Beste

Auf der Suche nach ? Wir haben verglichen 3 Brokerkonten (von 147) gefunden, die geeignet sind für dich unten.

Wir fanden 3 Brokerkonten (von 147) gefunden, die geeignet sind für .

  • FILTER
ThinkMarkets

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 0.1 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über ThinkMarkets

  • Reguliert durch: Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC.
  • Gründungsjahr 2010 HQ in Australia.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

Verliezen kunnen stortingen overstijgen

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen ThinkMarkets Rezension

Forex.com

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 1.0 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über Forex.com

  • Reguliert durch: Financial Conduct Authority.
  • Gründungsjahr 1999 HQ in United States.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

Verliezen kunnen stortingen overstijgen

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen Forex.com Rezension

Hotforex

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 1.8 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über Hotforex

  • Reguliert durch: CySEC.
  • Gründungsjahr 2010 HQ in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

Uw vermogen loopt risico

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen Hotforex Rezension

Zwischen 54 und 87% der CFD-Konten im Einzelhandel verlieren Geld. Basierend auf 69 Brokern, die diese Daten anzeigen.

Die ultimative Anleitung um

Was ist der EURO STOXX 50-Index?

Die Euro50, oder EURO STOXX 50 (SX5E), ist der führende Aktienindex Blue-Chip-Unternehmen in der Euro-Zone darstellt. Die 50 Unternehmen im Index enthalten sind die größten Aktien aus dem in allen 19 Supersektoren, von ihrer Streubesitz-Marktkapitalisierung bestimmt – oder dem Anteil der Aktien zum Handel zur Verfügung. Rund 60% des STOXX Europe Total Market Index (TMI) durch den EURO STOXX 50 Index aufgenommen wird, die weithin als Indikator für Geschäft Wohlstand in der Region Westeuropa verwendet wird.

STOXX Ltd. sind global anerkannten Anbieter von vielen innovativen Indizes von der Finanzdienstleistungsindustrie. Der EURO STOXX 50 war der erste Index in 1998 von STOXX eingeführt werden, und sie bieten jetzt Indizes für viele verschiedene Branchen, Regionen und Themen.

Die 11 Euro-Zone in der Euro50 vertretenen Länder sind Deutschland, Österreich, Frankreich, Finnland, Portugal, Spanien, Irland, Italien, Belgien, die Niederlande und Luxemburg.

Welche Unternehmen sind gelistet auf dem EURO STOXX 50?

die Top-Blue-Chip-Unternehmen, die den Index enthalten sind, unter Verwendung der Free float Methode bestimmt, um ihre Marktkapitalisierung zu berechnen. Dies bedeutet, dass nur leicht verfügbare Aktien der Gesellschaft bei der Berechnung verwendet werden, nicht inaktiv Aktien. Viele der wichtigsten Indexanbieter nutzen diese Methode, einschließlich FTSE und Standard & Poors.

Die Komponenten des Index werden jedes Jahr im September überprüft und eine Auswahlliste wird durch Addieren der aktuellen Aktien aus dem EURO STOXX 50 Index die größten Aktien aus dem 19 EURO STOXX Supersector Indizes zusammengestellt, wie sie durch die eingestuft Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB). Die Liste wird eingestellt, bis sie so nahe wie möglich zu einem 60% igen Spiel des EURO STOXX TMI Supers Sector Index ist, ohne diesen Benchmark übersteigt. Die Bestände auf der Ergebnisliste werden dann mit ihrer freien schwimmenden Markt Kappe Platz und die größten 40 sind in dem Index aufgenommen. Die letzten 10 sind aus ranghöchste Aktien ausgewählt restlichen auf der Auswahlliste.

Fast Ausgangs- und Eingangs Regeln gelten auch, so dass der Index kontinuierlich die größten und liquidesten Aktien entsprechend aktualisiert werden. Die Auswahlliste wird monatlich aktualisiert und wird verwendet, um Aktien zu ersetzen, sowie Fast-Track-Aktien in den Index unter 75 in ihrer Rangstellung fallen, wenn sie sich qualifizieren. Dies hilft auch, um die Stabilität des Index zu halten.

Bis Juli 2017 die Aktien des EURO STOXX 50-Index enthalten waren wie folgt:

& nbsp;

Wie der Wert der ist

Name

Supersector

Country

ADIDAS Personal & Household Goods DE
AHOLD DELHAIZE Retail NL
AIR LIQUIDE Chemicals FR
AIRBUS Industrial Goods & Services FR
ALLIANZ Insurance DE
ANHEUSER-BUSCH INBEV Food & Beverage BE
ASML HLDG Technology NL
AXA Insurance FR
BASF Chemicals DE
BAYER Chemicals DE
BCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA Banks ES
BCO SANTANDER Banks ES
BMW Automobiles & Parts DE
BNP PARIBAS Banks FR
CRH Construction & Materials IE
DAIMLER Automobiles & Parts DE
DANONE Food & Beverage FR
DEUTSCHE BANK Banks DE
DEUTSCHE POST Industrial Goods & Services DE
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM Telecommunications DE
E.ON Utilities DE
ENEL Utilities IT
ENGIE Utilities FR
ENI Oil & Gas IT
ESSILOR INTERNATIONAL Health Care FR
FRESENIUS Health Care DE
GRP SOCIETE GENERALE Banks FR
IBERDROLA Utilities ES
Industria de Diseno Textil SA Retail ES
ING GRP Banks NL
INTESA SANPAOLO Banks IT
L’OREAL Personal & Household Goods FR
LVMH MOET HENNESSY Personal & Household Goods FR
MUENCHENER RUECK Insurance DE
NOKIA Technology FI
ORANGE Telecommunications FR
PHILIPS Health Care NL
SAFRAN Industrial Goods & Services FR
SAINT GOBAIN Construction & Materials FR
SANOFI Health Care FR
SAP Technology DE
SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC Industrial Goods & Services FR
SIEMENS Industrial Goods & Services DE
TELEFONICA Telecommunications ES
TOTAL Oil & Gas FR
UNIBAIL-RODAMCO Real Estate FR
UNILEVER NV Personal & Household Goods NL
VINCI Construction & Materials FR
VIVENDI Media FR
VOLKSWAGEN PREF Automobiles & Parts DE

EURO STOXX 50 abgeleitet?

Die Laspeyres formula verwendet wird Preisänderungen gegenüber einem Grundwert und das Datum von 1000 am 31. Dezember zu messen, 1991 Beachten sie, dass, obwohl der Index im Jahr 1998 eingeführt wurde, wurde rückwirkend bis 1986. der Index nach der Streubesitz-Marktkapitalisierung gewichtet und die Formel enthält die Anzahl der Unternehmen, den Preis der einzelnen Unternehmen, die Anzahl der Aktien günstig, eine kostenlose float-Faktor und einen eindeutigen Index Divisor die Indexkontinuität folgenden Kapitalmaßnahmen der hilft, zum Beispiel.

Die detaillierte Methodik ist im STOXX rulebook zur Verfügung: www.stoxx.com/indices/rulebooks.html

Wie der EURO STOXX Handel 50

Der Index bei Brokern und anderen Finanzinstituten für die Verwendung als Basiswert für Finanzprodukte wie Futures, Optionen lizenziert ist, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) und Differenzkontrakte (CFDs).

ETFs werden von Asset-Management-Unternehmen zur Verfügung gestellt und Beteiligungen in allen von den Aktien haben, die den Index umfassen, um die Gesamtleistung zu spiegeln. Ihr Wert wird daher durch Bewegungen im Index bestimmt, jedoch können die Händler kaufen und verkaufen ETFs, da sie eine einzelne Aktie handeln würde. Dies ermöglicht es ihnen, die Bewegungen des EURO STOXX 50 zu folgen, ohne Beteiligungen in allen der im Index enthaltenen Aktien zu erwerben.

CFDs ermöglicht die Händler zu spekulieren, ob sie den Index glaubt steigen wird (woraufhin sie lang / kaufen gehen) oder fällt (woraufhin sie kurz / Verkauf gehen).

Verschiedene Arten von CFDs zur Verfügung steht, zum Beispiel XM bieten Cash-CFDs und CFDs Zukunft, von denen beide verbunden sind auf den Index. Cash-CFDs hat kein Verfallsdatum, während Zukunft CFDs zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt in der Zukunft ab.

Wenn EURO STOXX 50 CFDs kaufen, müssen Händler bewusst Broker Provisionen sein (sofern dies nicht Null ist), ihre Verbreitung und der Marge Faktor und Pip-Wert.

Vorteile des Handel EURO STOXX 50 als CFD

CFDs ist ein steuereffiziente Handelsprodukt in Großbritannien, da sie nicht ziehen Stempelsteuer und Verluste gegen Renditen für steuerliche Behandlung ausgeglichen werden.

Bei CFDs mit Hebelwirkung Handel, nur ein kleiner Teil des tatsächlichen Handelswert wird zum Öffnen der Position erforderlich. Dies ist als der Rand bekannt, und als sie einen Händlers Exposition gegenüber dem zugrunde liegenden Index vergrößert, es ermöglicht ihnen den Vorteil von kleinen Indexbewegungen zu nehmen. Es sollte jedoch beachtet werden, dass der Handel mit Hebelwirkung vergrößert auch eine Exposition des Händlers auf Marktwertverluste. Außerdem wird ein täglicher Zinsaufschlag oft zum Halten der Position offen über die Handelszeiten auf Grunde den Kundenhandel auf Margin erhoben. Das Interesse kann positiv oder negativ sein, je nachdem, ob die Position im Gewinn oder Verlust ist. CFDs ist daher in erster Linie als kurzfristige Instrumente

Da der Index von 50 Unternehmen besteht, ist das Risiko für die Aktien verteilen. so, wenn ein durch schlechte Leistung beeinträchtigt wird, werden die anderen Aktien helfen, den Index ausgleichen, wodurch seine Volatilität. Wenn CFDs im Index gehandelt und deshalb können die Händler von einem reduzierten Risiko von extremen Schwankungen profitieren. Darüber hinaus kann eine kluge Analyse der Wirtschaft und der Markt ein Händler helfen Entscheidungen in Bezug auf die Richtung machen der Index wahrscheinlich ist in Bewegung.

Viele Broker CFDs im EURO STOXX 50 bietet berechnen keine Provision , aber ihre Kosten aus der Differenz in der Verbreitung übernehmen, bei dem der CFD der Preise bei gekauft und verkauft werden. Je enger der Spread, desto geringer sind die Kosten für den Händler.

Plus500 bieten CFD-Handel auf den EURO STOXX 50-Index-Futures-Fonds oder der iShares ETF EU50. Plus500UK Ltd ist autorisiert und reguliert durch die Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909) und ihre CFDs ohne Provision anbieten. Die Ausbreitung auf dem EURO STOXX 50 CFD ist, C 2 pro Einheit oder 0,06%, mit einer anfänglichen Marge von 0,67% und eine Wartungsspanne von 0,33%. Hebel für das Produkt finden Sie unter 1: 150.

Die London Capital Group (LCG) bietet eine minimale Streuung von 1,6 auf dem EU-Stock CFD (die in Großbritannien ist nur verfügbar, – auf dem Index LCG Angebot Devisenhandel an anderer Stelle). Die Mindesthandelsgröße beträgt 0,1 Los mit dem Wert von 1 Los oder pip Wesen, c10. Eine Margin-Anforderung von 0,20% wird mit einer garantierten Stopp Gebühr von 4 erforderlich ist, und über Nacht Finanzierung wird bei +/- 2,5% berechnet.

Zum Beispiel sind die Mindestanforderungen für ein Kaufgeschäft auf dem EU-Stock von LCG bereitgestellt CFD wären €6.91 (3454,7 * 0,1 * 10 * 0,20% = €6.91).

* Alle von LCG gesammelten Informationen wie zum 21. Juli 2017. zur LCG Website verweist für vollständige Bedingungen.

Die Handelsplattformen angeboten von LCG bietet Zugang zu einer breiten Palette von anderen Märkten und Finanzinstrumenten und da das Unternehmen in vollem Umfang durch die Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) geregelt ist, können Kunden sicher sein, dass das Unternehmen strenge Betrieb und Kundengelder Standards unterliegen .

Zusammenfassung

Abschließend der EURO STOXX 50 ist ein etablierter Index der Top-Blue-Chip-Unternehmen in der Eurozone darstellt, und für alle Sektoren. Für Händler wollen Hebelwirkung nutzen, um ihre Exposition gegenüber dem Index zu erhöhen, CFDs ist ein geeignetes Produkt. Es ist jedoch wichtig, dass die Hebelwirkung zu beachten, können auch Verluste vergrößern. FCA regulierte Broker, wie LCG bieten CFDs für eine Reihe von verschiedenen Indizes und andere Finanzinstrumente.

Warum wählen ThinkMarkets
Für ?

ThinkMarkets bekam Bestnoten bei der Bewertung der Top-Broker, für , which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where ThinkMarkets sehr gut abgeschnitten wurde:

  • 8+Geschäftsjahre
  • Angebote 50+ instruments
  • Eine Reihe von Plattformen inkl. MT4, Mac, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
  • 24/7 Kundendienst
  • Enge Spreads von 0.10Pips
  • Genutzt von0+ Händlern.
  • Angebot für Demo-Konto
  • 2 Sprachen

ThinkMarkets Angebote two ways zum HandelnForex, CFD's. If Sie über EURUSD

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of Faktoren, einschließlich ihrer Regulierungshistorie, Geschäftsjahre, Liquiditätsgeber, etc.

ThinkMarkets hat einen B TrustScore, dergoed. This is largely down to them sie von Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC, segregating client funds, being segregating client funds, being arbeiten seit über 8

TrustScore-Vergleich

ThinkMarkets Forex.com Hotforex
TrustScore B AAA B
Gründungsjahr 2010 1999 2010
Reguliert durch Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC Financial Conduct Authority CySEC
Nutzt erstklassige Banken
Art des Unternehmens Privat Privat Privat
Trennung der Kundengelder

Ein Vergleich von ThinkMarkets vs. Forex.com vs. Hotforex


Wollen Sie sehen wie ThinkMarkets sich schlägt gegen Forex.com und Hotforex? Wir haben ihre Spreads, Funktionen und wichtigsten Informationen weiter unten verglichen.



Spread- & Gebührenvergleich

Die folgenden Spreads sind beispielhaft. Für genauere Preisinformationen klicken Sie auf die Namen der Broker oben in der Tabelle, um ihre Webseiten in einem neuen Tab zu öffnen.
ThinkMarkets Forex.com Hotforex
Feste Spreads
Variable Spreads
EUR/USD Spread 0.10 1.00 0.10
GBP/USD Spread 1.2 0.9 N/A
USD/CAD Spread 0.9 0.9 N/A
USD/JPY Spread 0.10 0.90 1.80
DAX-Spread 250.0 N/A
FTSE 100 Spread N/A 150.0 N/A
S&P500 Spread 50.0 N/A

Vergleich von Konto- & Handelsfunktionen

ThinkMarkets Forex.com Hotforex
Plattform MT4, Mac, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, Web Trader, NinjaTrader, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
Leistungen Forex, CFD's Forex Forex
Basiswährungs-Optionen USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, SGD, AUD, CAD, NZD, CNH USD, GBP, EUR USD, EUR
Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten Payoneer, Credit cards, Bank transfer, Neteller, BPAY, UnionPay, FasaPay, DebitCard, Bank transfer, Cheque, DebitCard, Credit cards, Bank transfer, Neteller, WebMoney, UnionPay, FasaPay,
Micro-Konto
ECN-Konto

Verwandte Seiten

Between 54-87% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Based on 69 brokers who display this data.

Company

Spread

for EURO50

Min.

Deposit

Platforms

Offered

Account

Types

Spread

Type

Funding

Methods

Customer

Support

Execution

Details

Markets.com

Offers five ways to trade: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD

 
Markets.com
See Details Try a Demo
Your capital is at risk/span>
$100Min. Deposit Learn More
  • MT4
  • WebTrader
  • Mobile apps
See Platforms
  • Micro
  • Standard
  • VIP
See All Accounts
  • Fixed
  • Variable

See Spreads
  • Bank transfer
  • Credit cards
  • PayPal
See Methods
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
Contact Details
  • Market Maker
  • DMA
  • ECN
Learn More
Trust Score:

B

Established in:

2008

Regulated by:

CySEC, Financial Services Boar...

CFDs are leveraged products and can result in the loss of your capital. Rankings are influenced by affiliate commissions. All information collected on 1/11/2017.

The Ultimate Guide to

Choosing a Broker
For Trading The Euro 50

Not sure which broker is right for you?

Don’t worry - we’ve got you covered. In this guide, you’ll learn:

Ready?

Part 1

Why Choose Markets.com
For Trading The Euro 50?

Markets.com scored best in our review of the top brokers for trading the euro 50, which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where Markets.com scored highly in:

  • 9+ years in business
  • Offers + instruments
  • A range of platform inc. MT4, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
  • 24/7 customer service
  • Tight spreads from 2.0 pips
  • Used by + traders
  • Allows hedging
  • 5 languages
  • Leverage up to 100:1

Markets.com offers five ways to trade: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD. If you wanted to trade EURO50 through copy trading or other means, skip to part two.

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of factors, including their regulation history, years in business, liquidity provider etc.

Markets.com have a B trust score, which is good. This is largely down to them being regulated by CySEC, Financial Services Board, segregating client funds, being established for over 9 years, and much more. For comparison:

Trust Score comparsion

Markets.com
Trust Score B
Year Established 2008
Regulated by CySEC, Financial Services Board
Uses tier 1 banks
Company Type Public Private Private
Segregates client funds

The second thing we look for is the competitiveness of the spreads, and what fees they charge. We've compared these in detail in part three of this guide.

Part 2

Who Markets.com is (& Isn’t)
Suitable For

As mentioned, Markets.com allows you to trade in five ways: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD.

Suitable for:

  • CFD Trading
  • Forex Trading

Not Suitable for:

To trade with Markets.com, you'll need a minimum deposit of $100. Markets.com offers a range of different account types for different traders including a mini account, vip account.

Finally, Markets.com isn't available in the following countries: AF, DZ, AS, AO, AU, BE, BA, BR, KH, CA, CN, CU, KR, GU, GY, HK, ID, IR, IQ, IL, JP, LA, MO, MY, MM, NZ, MP, PA, PG, PH, PR, RU, SG, KR, SD, SY, TW, TH, TR, UG, VI, VU, USA, VN, YE.

Part 3

A Comparison of Markets.com vs. vs.


Want to see how Markets.com stacks up against and ? We've compared their spreads, features, and key information below.



Spread & fee comparsion

The spreads below are illustrative. For more accurate pricing information, click on the names of the brokers at the top of the table to open their websites in a new tab.
Markets.com
Fixed Spreads
Variable Spreads
EUR/USD Spread 2.0
GBP/USD Spread 2.0
DAX Spread 2
FTSE 100 Spread 2
S&P500 Spread 1

Comparison of account & trading features

Markets.com
Spread type Fixed
EUR/USD Spread 2008
EUR/GBP Spread CySEC, Financial Services Board
Crude Oil Spread
Gold Spread Public Private Private
DAX Spread

Part 4

What is the EURO STOXX 50 index?

The EURO50, or EURO STOXX 50 (SX5E), is the leading stock index representing blue chip companies in the Eurozone. The 50 companies included in the index are the largest stocks from across all 19 supersectors, determined by their free float market capitalisation – or the proportion of shares available for trading. Around 60% of the STOXX Europe Total Market Index (TMI) is captured by the EURO STOXX 50 index, which is widely used as an indicator of business prosperity in the Western Europe region.

STOXX Ltd. are globally recognised providers of many innovative indices used by the financial services industry. The EURO STOXX 50 was the first index to be introduced by STOXX in 1998, and they now provide indices for many different sectors, regions and themes.

The 11 Eurozone countries represented in the EURO50 are Germany, Austria, France, Finland, Portugal, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg.

Which companies are listed on the EURO STOXX 50 ?

The top blue chip companies that comprise the index are determined using the free float methodology to calculate their market capitalisation. This means that only readily available company shares are used in the calculation, not inactive shares. Many of the main index providers use this methodology, including FTSE and Standard and Poor’s.

The components of the index are reviewed each September, and a selection list is compiled by adding the current stocks from the EURO STOXX 50 index to the largest stocks from the 19 EURO STOXX Supersector indices, as classified by the Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB). The list is adjusted until it is as close as possible to a 60% match of the EURO STOXX TMI Supersector index, without exceeding this benchmark. The stocks on the resulting list are then ranked by their free floating market cap, and the largest 40 are included in the index. The final 10 are selected from highest ranking stocks remaining on the selection list.

Fast exit and entry rules also apply, allowing the index to be continuously updated to reflect the largest and most liquid stocks. The selection list is updated monthly, and is used to replace stocks that drop below 75 in their ranking position as well as to fast track stocks into the index if they qualify. This also helps maintain the stability of the index.

As at July 2017, the stocks included in the EURO STOXX 50 index were as follows:

Name Supersector Country
ADIDAS Personal & Household Goods DE
AHOLD DELHAIZE Retail NL
AIR LIQUIDE Chemicals FR
AIRBUS Industrial Goods & Services FR
ALLIANZ Insurance DE
ANHEUSER-BUSCH INBEV Food & Beverage BE
ASML HLDG Technology NL
AXA Insurance FR
BASF Chemicals DE
BAYER Chemicals DE
BCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA Banks ES
BCO SANTANDER Banks ES
BMW Automobiles & Parts DE
BNP PARIBAS Banks FR
CRH Construction & Materials IE
DAIMLER Automobiles & Parts DE
DANONE Food & Beverage FR
DEUTSCHE BANK Banks DE
DEUTSCHE POST Industrial Goods & Services DE
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM Telecommunications DE
E.ON Utilities DE
ENEL Utilities IT
ENGIE Utilities FR
ENI Oil & Gas IT
ESSILOR INTERNATIONAL Health Care FR
FRESENIUS Health Care DE
GRP SOCIETE GENERALE Banks FR
IBERDROLA Utilities ES
Industria de Diseno Textil SA Retail ES
ING GRP Banks NL
INTESA SANPAOLO Banks IT
L’OREAL Personal & Household Goods FR
LVMH MOET HENNESSY Personal & Household Goods FR
MUENCHENER RUECK Insurance DE
NOKIA Technology FI
ORANGE Telecommunications FR
PHILIPS Health Care NL
SAFRAN Industrial Goods & Services FR
SAINT GOBAIN Construction & Materials FR
SANOFI Health Care FR
SAP Technology DE
SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC Industrial Goods & Services FR
SIEMENS Industrial Goods & Services DE
TELEFONICA Telecommunications ES
TOTAL Oil & Gas FR
UNIBAIL-RODAMCO Real Estate FR
UNILEVER NV Personal & Household Goods NL
VINCI Construction & Materials FR
VIVENDI Media FR
VOLKSWAGEN PREF Automobiles & Parts DE

 

How is the value of the EURO STOXX 50 derived?

The Laspeyres formula is used to measure price changes against a base value and date of 1000 on December 31, 1991. Note that although the index was introduced in 1998, it was priced retrospectively back to 1986. The index is weighted by free float market capitalisation and the formula includes the number of companies, the price of each company, number of shares, a free float factor, and a unique index divisor which helps maintain index continuity following corporate actions, for example.

The detailed methodology is available in the STOXX rulebook: www.stoxx.com/indices/rulebooks.html

How to trade the EURO STOXX 50

The index is licensed to brokers and other financial institutions for use as an underlying instrument for financial products such as futures, options, exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and contracts for difference (CFDs).

ETFs are provided by asset management companies and have holdings in all of the stocks that comprise the index, in order to mirror its overall performance. Their value is therefore determined by movements in the index, however traders can buy and sell ETFs as they would trade an individual stock. This allows them to follow the movements of the EURO STOXX 50 without purchasing holdings in all of the stocks in the index.

CFDs allow traders to speculate whether they believe the index will rise (prompting them to go long / buy) or fall (prompting them to go short / sell).

Different types of CFDs are available, for example, XM offer cash CFDs and future CFDs, both of which are linked to the index. Cash CFDs have no expiry date, whereas future CFDs expire on a specified date in the future.

When buying EURO STOXX 50 CFDs, traders will need to be aware of broker commission charges (where this is not zero), their spread, and the margin factor and pip value.

Advantages of trading EURO STOXX 50 as a CFD

CFDs are a tax efficient trading product in the UK as they do not attract stamp duty, and losses can be offset against returns for tax treatment.

When trading CFDs using leverage, only a small portion of the actual trade value will be required for opening the position. This is known as the margin, and as it magnifies a trader’s exposure to the underlying index, it allows them to take advantage of small index movements. It should be noted, however, that trading with leverage also magnifies a trader’s exposure to market losses. Also, a daily interest premium is often levied for keeping the position open beyond trading hours due to the client trading on margin. The interest can be positive or negative, depending on whether the position is in profit or loss. CFDs are therefore mainly used as short term instruments.

As the index is composed of 50 companies, the risk is spread across the stocks; so if any one is affected by poor performance, the other stocks will help balance the index, reducing its volatility. When trading CFDs in the index, therefore, traders can benefit from a reduced risk of extreme fluctuations. Furthermore, an astute analysis of the economy and the market can help a trader make judgements with regards to the direction the index is likely to move in.

Many brokers offering CFDs in the EURO STOXX 50 do not charge commission, but take their costs from the difference in the spread – the prices at which the CFD can be bought and sold at. The tighter the spread, the lower the costs for the trader.

Plus500 offer CFD trading on the EURO STOXX 50 Index Futures fund or the iShares EU50 ETF. Plus500UK Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909) and offer their CFDs without commission. The spread on the EURO STOXX 50 CFD is €2 per unit or 0.06%, with an initial margin of 0.67% and a maintenance margin of 0.33%. Leverage for the product of is available at 1:150.

The London Capital Group (LCG) offer a minimum spread of 1.6 on the EU Stocks CFD (which is available in the UK only – elsewhere LCG offer forex trading on the index). The minimum trade size is 0.1 lot with the value of 1 lot or pip being €10. A margin requirement of 0.20% is required with a guaranteed stop charge of 4, and overnight financing is charged at +/- 2.5%.

For example, the minimum requirements for a buy trade on the EU Stocks CFD provided by LCG would be €6.91 (3454.7*0.1*10*0.20% = €6.91).

*All information collected from LCG as at 21 July 2017. Please refer to the LCG website for full terms and conditions.

The trading platforms offered by LCG offer access to a wide range of other markets and financial instruments, and as the company is fully regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), clients can be confident that the company are subject to stringent operational and client money standards.

Summary

In conclusion, the EURO STOXX 50 is an established index representing the top blue chip companies in the Eurozone, and covering all sectors. For traders wishing to use leverage to increase their exposure to the index, CFDs are an appropriate product. It is, however, important to note that leverage can also magnify losses. FCA regulated brokers, such as LCG offer CFDs for a range of different indexes and other financial instruments.


Jump to top
Loading icon