Broker

الفارق

for EURO50

الحد الأدنى

Deposit

المنصات

Offered

الحساب

Types

الفارق

Type

التمويل

Methods

العميل

Support

التنفيذ

Details
العقود مقابل الفروقات هى منتجات رافعة مالية ويمكن أن تتسبب في خسارتك لرأس مالكأسعار العملات الرقمية يمكن أن تتقلب بنطاق واسع وهي غير مناسبة لجميع المستثمرين. لا تخضع تجارة العملات الرقمية لأي إطار تنظيمي للاتحاد الأوروبي Rankings are influenced by affiliate commissions. All information collected on 1/11/2017.

الدليل النهائي لـ

اختيار وسيط
من أجل Trading The Euro 50

ألست متأكد أي من الوسطاء هو المناسب لك ؟

لا تقلق - نحن نوفر لك التغطية In this guide, you’ll learn:

جاهز ؟

الجزء 1

لماذا تختار
من أجل Trading The Euro 50?

سجل أفضل نقاط في مراجعتنا لأفضل وسطاء التداول لـ trading the euro 50, which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where سجل أعلى نقاط في

  • +سنوات في العمل
  • العروض + instruments
  • نطاق المنصة المحدودة
  • 24/7 خدمة عملاء
  • فروقات ضيقة من ألنقاط
  • مستخدم بواسطة0+ المتداولون
  • عرض لحساب تجريبي
  • 0 اللغات

العروض one way للتداول. If أردت أن تتداول EURO50

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of العوامل، بما في ذلك تاريخهم التنظيمي، وسنوات العمل، ومزود السيولة. إلخ.

لديك درجة موثوقة، التى تكون. This is largely down to them يكونوا منظمين بواسطة , segregating client funds, being segregating client funds, being أنشئت لأكثر من

مقارنة درجة الثقة

درجة الثقة
سنة الإنشاء
نظمت بواسطة
مصارف المستخدم من الدرجة الأولى
نوع الشركة خاص خاص خاص
تمويل عميل منفصل

الشيء الثاني الذي نتطلع إليه هو القدرة التنافسية الفوارق. وما الرسوم التي تفرضها، قد قارنا كل هذا بالتفصيل في الجزء الثالث of this guide.

الجزء 2

من هل ( و هل لا )
مناسب ل

كما سبق دكره يسمح لك بالتداول في one way: .

Suitable for:

  • مراهنة الفارق
  • CFD Trading
  • تداول الفوركس
  • تداول شبكات التواصل

ليس مناسب ل

للتداول مع , ستحتاج إيداع كحد أدنى ب $. يعرض عدد من أنواع الحسابات المختلفة لمتداولين مختلفين بما في ذلك ال , .

أخيرًا ليست متاحة في الدول التالية . هم لا يعرضونحساب إسلامي .

الجزء 3

مارنة بين مقابل مقابل


هل تريد أن ترى كيف الرفع مقابل و ? لقد قارنا فروقاتهم ومميزاتهم ومعلوماتهم الرئيسية بالأسفل



مقارنة الفروقات والرسوم

الفروقات بالأسفل هي توضيحية. للحصول على معلومات تسعير أكثر دقة، إضغط على اسماء الوسطاء في أعلى الجدول ليفتح لك موقعهم في نافذة جديدة
فروقات ثابتة
فروقات متغيرة
فروقات يورو/دولار
فروقات الجنيه الاسترليني / دولار
فروقات مؤشر داكس
فروقات مؤشر فوتسي 100
فروقات مؤشر أس و بي 500

مقارنة مميزات الحساب و التداول

منصة تداول
خدمات
خيارات العملة الأساسية
خيارات التمويل
حسابات متناهية الصغر
حساب شبكة الاتصالات الإلكترونية

الجزء 4

ما هو مؤشر EURO STOXX 50؟

ووEURO50، أو EURO STOXX 50 (SX5E)، هو مؤشر البورصة الرائدة التي تمثل الشركات القيادية في منطقة اليورو. 50 شركة مدرجة في مؤشر هي أكبر مخزون من كافة supersectors 19، والتي تحددها المجانية القيمة السوقية تعويم بهم – أو نسبة الأسهم المتاحة للتداول. يتم التقاط حوالي 60٪ من STOXX أوروبا مؤشر سوق المجموع (TMI) تلاه مؤشر EURO STOXX 50، والذي يستخدم على نطاق واسع كمؤشر لازدهار الأعمال في منطقة أوروبا الغربية.

STOXX المحدودة هي على مستوى العالم مقدمي المعترف بها العديد من المؤشرات المبتكرة المستخدمة في قطاع الخدمات المالية. كان EURO STOXX 50 مؤشر الأول الذي عرضته STOXX في عام 1998، وأنها توفر الآن مؤشرات للقطاعات المختلفة العديد من المناطق والمواضيع.

ودول منطقة اليورو 11 الممثلة في EURO50 هي ألمانيا، النمسا، فرنسا، فنلندا، البرتغال، اسبانيا، ايرلندا، ايطاليا، بلجيكا، هولندا ولوكسمبورج.

ما هي الشركات المدرجة على EURO STOXX 50؟

وبالنسبة للشركات الشركات القيادية التي تشكل مؤشر يتم تحديد باستخدام أسلوب التداول الحر لحساب قيمتها السوقية. وهذا يعني أن يتم استخدام أسهم الشركة فقط متوفرة في الحساب، لا أسهم نشطة. العديد من مقدمي المؤشر الرئيسي استخدام هذه المنهجية، بما في ذلك FTSE وستاندرد آند بورز.

ويتم مراجعة مكونات المؤشر كل سبتمبر، وإعداد قائمة اختيار بإضافة المخزونات الحالية من مؤشر EURO STOXX 50 لأكبر مخزون من 19 مؤشرات EURO STOXX Supersector، حسب تصنيف Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB). يتم ضبط قائمة إلى أن يتم في أقرب وقت ممكن لمباراة 60٪ من EURO STOXX مؤشر TMI Supersector، دون تجاوز هذا المعيار. الأسهم على القائمة الناتجة ثم يتم تصنيفها بحسب القيمة السوقية العائمة فراغهم، ويتم تضمين أكبر 40 في المؤشر. ويتم اختيار النهائي 10 من أعلى الأسهم الترتيب المتبقية على قائمة الاختيار. تنطبق

والخروج السريع ودخول القواعد أيضا، والسماح للمؤشر ليتم تحديثه باستمرار لتعكس أكبر والأكثر سيولة الأسهم. يتم تحديث قائمة اختيار شهريا، وتستخدم لتحل محل الأسهم التي تنخفض الى اقل من 75 في موقف ترتيبها وكذلك أسهم المسار السريع في الفهرس إذا كانوا مؤهلين. وهذا يساعد أيضا في الحفاظ على استقرار المؤشر.

وحتى يوليو 2017، وأسهم المدرجة في مؤشر EURO STOXX 50 كانت على النحو التالي:

& نبسب؛

كيف هي قيمة

Name

Supersector

Country

ADIDAS Personal & Household Goods DE
AHOLD DELHAIZE Retail NL
AIR LIQUIDE Chemicals FR
AIRBUS Industrial Goods & Services FR
ALLIANZ Insurance DE
ANHEUSER-BUSCH INBEV Food & Beverage BE
ASML HLDG Technology NL
AXA Insurance FR
BASF Chemicals DE
BAYER Chemicals DE
BCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA Banks ES
BCO SANTANDER Banks ES
BMW Automobiles & Parts DE
BNP PARIBAS Banks FR
CRH Construction & Materials IE
DAIMLER Automobiles & Parts DE
DANONE Food & Beverage FR
DEUTSCHE BANK Banks DE
DEUTSCHE POST Industrial Goods & Services DE
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM Telecommunications DE
E.ON Utilities DE
ENEL Utilities IT
ENGIE Utilities FR
ENI Oil & Gas IT
ESSILOR INTERNATIONAL Health Care FR
FRESENIUS Health Care DE
GRP SOCIETE GENERALE Banks FR
IBERDROLA Utilities ES
Industria de Diseno Textil SA Retail ES
ING GRP Banks NL
INTESA SANPAOLO Banks IT
L’OREAL Personal & Household Goods FR
LVMH MOET HENNESSY Personal & Household Goods FR
MUENCHENER RUECK Insurance DE
NOKIA Technology FI
ORANGE Telecommunications FR
PHILIPS Health Care NL
SAFRAN Industrial Goods & Services FR
SAINT GOBAIN Construction & Materials FR
SANOFI Health Care FR
SAP Technology DE
SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC Industrial Goods & Services FR
SIEMENS Industrial Goods & Services DE
TELEFONICA Telecommunications ES
TOTAL Oil & Gas FR
UNIBAIL-RODAMCO Real Estate FR
UNILEVER NV Personal & Household Goods NL
VINCI Construction & Materials FR
VIVENDI Media FR
VOLKSWAGEN PREF Automobiles & Parts DE

EURO STOXX 50 المستمدة؟

ووLaspeyres formula يستخدم لقياس تغيرات الأسعار مقابل القيمة الأساسية وتاريخ 1000 في 31 ديسمبر 1991. ملاحظة أنه على الرغم من قدم المؤشر في عام 1998، كان سعرها بأثر رجعي يعود إلى عام 1986. وترجيح المؤشر بنسبة المجانية القيمة السوقية تعويم والصيغة تشمل عدد من الشركات، وسعر كل شركة وعدد الأسهم، حر تطفو عامل، والمقسوم مؤشر الفريد الذي يساعد في الحفاظ على استمرارية الفهرس التالي إجراءات الشركات، على سبيل المثال.

ومنهجية مفصلة متوفرة في كتاب القواعد STOXX: www.stoxx.com/indices/rulebooks.html

كيفية تداول في STOXX EURO 50

ومرخص مؤشر للوسطاء والمؤسسات المالية الأخرى للاستخدام كأداة الكامن وراء المنتجات المالية مثل العقود الآجلة والخيارات والصناديق المتداولة في البورصة (صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة) وعقود الفروقات.

وتقدم هذه الصناديق من قبل شركات إدارة الأصول ولها مقتنيات في جميع الأسهم التي يتألف منها مؤشر، من أجل أن تعكس أدائها بشكل عام. وبالتالي يتم تحديد قيمتها من قبل الحركات في المؤشر، ولكن يمكن للتجار شراء وبيع صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة لأنها تجارة الأسهم الفردية. وهذا يسمح لهم لمتابعة تحركات EURO STOXX 50 دون شراء حيازات في جميع الأسهم في المؤشر.

والعقود مقابل الفروقات تسمح للتجار للمضاربة ما إذا كانوا يعتقدون أن المؤشر يرتفع (مما دفعهم للذهاب طويلة / شراء) أو الخريف (مما دفعهم للذهاب قصيرة / بيع).

وهناك أنواع مختلفة من العقود مقابل الفروقات المتاحة، على سبيل المثال، XM العقود مقابل الفروقات العرض النقدي والعقود مقابل الفروقات في المستقبل، وكلاهما مرتبطان إلى الفهرس. العقود مقابل الفروقات النقدية ليس لها تاريخ انتهاء، في حين أن العقود مقابل الفروقات المستقبلية تنتهي في تاريخ محدد في المستقبل.

عند شراء EURO STOXX 50 العقود مقابل الفروقات وسوف يحتاج التجار إلى أن يكون على بينة من عمولة الوسيط (حيث هذا ليس صفر)، انتشارها، وعامل الهامش وقيمة النقطة.

مزايا التداول EURO STOXX 50 باعتباره CFD

والعقود مقابل الفروقات هي منتجات التداول كفاءة الضرائب في المملكة المتحدة لأنها لا تجتذب رسوم الدمغة، ويمكن تعويض خسائره مقابل العوائد للالمعاملة الضريبية.

عند تداول عقود الفروقات باستخدام الرافعة المالية، سوف تكون هناك حاجة سوى جزء صغير من قيمة التجارة الفعلية لفتح هذا المنصب. هذا هو المعروف باسم الهامش، وكما تكبر تعرض التاجر للمؤشر الأساسي، لأنها تتيح لهم الاستفادة من تحركات مؤشر الصغيرة. وتجدر الإشارة، مع ذلك، أن التداول مع النفوذ أيضا تضخيم تعرض التاجر إلى خسائر السوق. أيضا، وغالبا ما تفرض على قسط الفائدة اليومي للحفاظ على موقف فتح خارج ساعات التداول بسبب تداول العميل على الهامش. مصلحة يمكن أن تكون إيجابية أو سلبية، اعتمادا على ما إذا كان الموقف في الربح أو الخسارة. لذا تستخدم العقود مقابل الفروقات أساسا كأدوات المدى القصير

ويتكون المؤشر من 50 شركة، ينتشر المخاطر في الأسهم؛ حتى إذا يتأثر أي واحد بسبب سوء الأداء، فإن أسهم أخرى تساعد على تحقيق التوازن في المؤشر، والحد من تقلباته. عند تداول عقود الفروقات في المؤشر، وبالتالي يمكن للتجار الاستفادة من انخفاض مخاطر التقلبات الشديدة. وعلاوة على ذلك، تحليلا ذكيا للاقتصاد والسوق يمكن أن تساعد التاجر إصدار الأحكام فيما يتعلق اتجاه المؤشر المرجح للتحرك في.

والعديد من السماسرة تقدم العقود مقابل الفروقات في EURO STOXX 50 لا تهمة ارتكاب ، ولكن تأخذ تكاليفها من الفرق في انتشار، والأسعار التي وCFD يمكن شراؤها وبيعها في. وتشديد انتشار، وانخفاض تكاليف التاجر.

Plus500 عرض CFD التداول في EURO STOXX صندوق الآجلة 50 مؤشر أو آي شيرز EU50 ETF. يؤذن Plus500UK المحدودة والتي تخضع لرقابة السلطة السلوك المالية (سندات السعر العائم 509909) وتقديم العقود مقابل الفروقات من دون عمولة. انتشار على EURO STOXX 50 CFD هو، C2 لكل وحدة أو 0.06٪، مع هامش الأولي من 0.67٪ وهامش الصيانة من 0.33٪. النفوذ للمنتج من يتوفر في 1: 150.

وLondon Capital Group (LCG) تقديم انتشار الحد الأدنى من 1.6 على أسهم الاتحاد الأوروبي CFD (والذي يتوفر في المملكة المتحدة فقط – في أي مكان آخر LCG عرض لتداول العملات الأجنبية على المؤشر). حجم التجارة الحد الأدنى هو 0.1 كثيرا مع قيمة 1 لوت أو PIP الوجود، C10. مطلوب متطلبات الهامش من 0.20٪ والتي تشكل تهمة توقف مضمونة من 4، ويتم احتساب التمويل بين عشية وضحاها في +/- 2.5٪.

على سبيل المثال، فإن الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات لتجارة شراء على أسهم الاتحاد الأوروبي CFD التي تقدمها LCG يكون، Ǩ6.91 (3454.7 * 0.1 * 10 * 0.20٪ =، Ǩ6.91).

و* جميع المعلومات التي تم جمعها من LCG كما في 21 يوليو 2017. يرجى الرجوع إلى الموقع LCG عن الشروط والأحكام الكاملة.

منصات التداول التي توفرها LCG عرض الوصول إلى مجموعة واسعة من الأسواق الأخرى والأدوات المالية، و كما تنظم الشركة بالكامل من قبل Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)، يمكن للعملاء أن يكون واثقا أن الشركة تخضع لمعايير صارمة التشغيلية والعميل المال .

موجز

في الختام، EURO STOXX 50 هو مؤشر أنشئت يمثلون كبريات الشركات القيادية في منطقة اليورو، والتي تغطي جميع القطاعات. للتجار الذين يرغبون في استخدام النفوذ لزيادة تعرضهم للمؤشر والعقود مقابل الفروقات هي المنتج المناسب. غير أنه من المهم أن نلاحظ أن النفوذ يمكن أيضا تضخيم الخسائر. FCA السماسرة تنظيم مثل LCG عرض العقود مقابل الفروقات لمجموعة من المؤشرات المختلفة والأدوات المالية الأخرى.


انتقل إلى الأعلى
Loading icon

Company

Spread

for EURO50

Min.

Deposit

Platforms

Offered

Account

Types

Spread

Type

Funding

Methods

Customer

Support

Execution

Details

Markets.com

Offers five ways to trade: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD

 
Markets.com
See Details Try a Demo
Your capital is at risk/span>
$100Min. Deposit Learn More
  • MT4
  • WebTrader
  • Mobile apps
See Platforms
  • Micro
  • Standard
  • VIP
See All Accounts
  • Fixed
  • Variable

See Spreads
  • Bank transfer
  • Credit cards
  • PayPal
See Methods
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
Contact Details
  • Market Maker
  • DMA
  • ECN
Learn More
Trust Score:

B

Established in:

2008

Regulated by:

CySEC, Financial Services Boar...

CFDs are leveraged products and can result in the loss of your capital. Rankings are influenced by affiliate commissions. All information collected on 1/11/2017.

The Ultimate Guide to

Choosing a Broker
For Trading The Euro 50

Not sure which broker is right for you?

Don’t worry - we’ve got you covered. In this guide, you’ll learn:

Ready?

Part 1

Why Choose Markets.com
For Trading The Euro 50?

Markets.com scored best in our review of the top brokers for trading the euro 50, which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where Markets.com scored highly in:

  • 9+ years in business
  • Offers + instruments
  • A range of platform inc. MT4, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
  • 24/7 customer service
  • Tight spreads from 2.0 pips
  • Used by + traders
  • Allows hedging
  • 5 languages
  • Leverage up to 100:1

Markets.com offers five ways to trade: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD. If you wanted to trade EURO50 through copy trading or other means, skip to part two.

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of factors, including their regulation history, years in business, liquidity provider etc.

Markets.com have a B trust score, which is good. This is largely down to them being regulated by CySEC, Financial Services Board, segregating client funds, being established for over 9 years, and much more. For comparison:

Trust Score comparsion

Markets.com
Trust Score B
Year Established 2008
Regulated by CySEC, Financial Services Board
Uses tier 1 banks
Company Type Public Private Private
Segregates client funds

The second thing we look for is the competitiveness of the spreads, and what fees they charge. We've compared these in detail in part three of this guide.

Part 2

Who Markets.com is (& Isn’t)
Suitable For

As mentioned, Markets.com allows you to trade in five ways: Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, ETF and CFD.

Suitable for:

  • CFD Trading
  • Forex Trading

Not Suitable for:

To trade with Markets.com, you'll need a minimum deposit of $100. Markets.com offers a range of different account types for different traders including a mini account, vip account.

Finally, Markets.com isn't available in the following countries: AF, DZ, AS, AO, AU, BE, BA, BR, KH, CA, CN, CU, KR, GU, GY, HK, ID, IR, IQ, IL, JP, LA, MO, MY, MM, NZ, MP, PA, PG, PH, PR, RU, SG, KR, SD, SY, TW, TH, TR, UG, VI, VU, USA, VN, YE.

Part 3

A Comparison of Markets.com vs. vs.


Want to see how Markets.com stacks up against and ? We've compared their spreads, features, and key information below.



Spread & fee comparsion

The spreads below are illustrative. For more accurate pricing information, click on the names of the brokers at the top of the table to open their websites in a new tab.
Markets.com
Fixed Spreads
Variable Spreads
EUR/USD Spread 2.0
GBP/USD Spread 2.0
DAX Spread 2
FTSE 100 Spread 2
S&P500 Spread 1

Comparison of account & trading features

Markets.com
Spread type Fixed
EUR/USD Spread 2008
EUR/GBP Spread CySEC, Financial Services Board
Crude Oil Spread
Gold Spread Public Private Private
DAX Spread

Part 4

What is the EURO STOXX 50 index?

The EURO50, or EURO STOXX 50 (SX5E), is the leading stock index representing blue chip companies in the Eurozone. The 50 companies included in the index are the largest stocks from across all 19 supersectors, determined by their free float market capitalisation – or the proportion of shares available for trading. Around 60% of the STOXX Europe Total Market Index (TMI) is captured by the EURO STOXX 50 index, which is widely used as an indicator of business prosperity in the Western Europe region.

STOXX Ltd. are globally recognised providers of many innovative indices used by the financial services industry. The EURO STOXX 50 was the first index to be introduced by STOXX in 1998, and they now provide indices for many different sectors, regions and themes.

The 11 Eurozone countries represented in the EURO50 are Germany, Austria, France, Finland, Portugal, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg.

Which companies are listed on the EURO STOXX 50 ?

The top blue chip companies that comprise the index are determined using the free float methodology to calculate their market capitalisation. This means that only readily available company shares are used in the calculation, not inactive shares. Many of the main index providers use this methodology, including FTSE and Standard and Poor’s.

The components of the index are reviewed each September, and a selection list is compiled by adding the current stocks from the EURO STOXX 50 index to the largest stocks from the 19 EURO STOXX Supersector indices, as classified by the Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB). The list is adjusted until it is as close as possible to a 60% match of the EURO STOXX TMI Supersector index, without exceeding this benchmark. The stocks on the resulting list are then ranked by their free floating market cap, and the largest 40 are included in the index. The final 10 are selected from highest ranking stocks remaining on the selection list.

Fast exit and entry rules also apply, allowing the index to be continuously updated to reflect the largest and most liquid stocks. The selection list is updated monthly, and is used to replace stocks that drop below 75 in their ranking position as well as to fast track stocks into the index if they qualify. This also helps maintain the stability of the index.

As at July 2017, the stocks included in the EURO STOXX 50 index were as follows:

Name Supersector Country
ADIDAS Personal & Household Goods DE
AHOLD DELHAIZE Retail NL
AIR LIQUIDE Chemicals FR
AIRBUS Industrial Goods & Services FR
ALLIANZ Insurance DE
ANHEUSER-BUSCH INBEV Food & Beverage BE
ASML HLDG Technology NL
AXA Insurance FR
BASF Chemicals DE
BAYER Chemicals DE
BCO BILBAO VIZCAYA ARGENTARIA Banks ES
BCO SANTANDER Banks ES
BMW Automobiles & Parts DE
BNP PARIBAS Banks FR
CRH Construction & Materials IE
DAIMLER Automobiles & Parts DE
DANONE Food & Beverage FR
DEUTSCHE BANK Banks DE
DEUTSCHE POST Industrial Goods & Services DE
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM Telecommunications DE
E.ON Utilities DE
ENEL Utilities IT
ENGIE Utilities FR
ENI Oil & Gas IT
ESSILOR INTERNATIONAL Health Care FR
FRESENIUS Health Care DE
GRP SOCIETE GENERALE Banks FR
IBERDROLA Utilities ES
Industria de Diseno Textil SA Retail ES
ING GRP Banks NL
INTESA SANPAOLO Banks IT
L’OREAL Personal & Household Goods FR
LVMH MOET HENNESSY Personal & Household Goods FR
MUENCHENER RUECK Insurance DE
NOKIA Technology FI
ORANGE Telecommunications FR
PHILIPS Health Care NL
SAFRAN Industrial Goods & Services FR
SAINT GOBAIN Construction & Materials FR
SANOFI Health Care FR
SAP Technology DE
SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC Industrial Goods & Services FR
SIEMENS Industrial Goods & Services DE
TELEFONICA Telecommunications ES
TOTAL Oil & Gas FR
UNIBAIL-RODAMCO Real Estate FR
UNILEVER NV Personal & Household Goods NL
VINCI Construction & Materials FR
VIVENDI Media FR
VOLKSWAGEN PREF Automobiles & Parts DE

 

How is the value of the EURO STOXX 50 derived?

The Laspeyres formula is used to measure price changes against a base value and date of 1000 on December 31, 1991. Note that although the index was introduced in 1998, it was priced retrospectively back to 1986. The index is weighted by free float market capitalisation and the formula includes the number of companies, the price of each company, number of shares, a free float factor, and a unique index divisor which helps maintain index continuity following corporate actions, for example.

The detailed methodology is available in the STOXX rulebook: www.stoxx.com/indices/rulebooks.html

How to trade the EURO STOXX 50

The index is licensed to brokers and other financial institutions for use as an underlying instrument for financial products such as futures, options, exchange-traded funds (ETFs) and contracts for difference (CFDs).

ETFs are provided by asset management companies and have holdings in all of the stocks that comprise the index, in order to mirror its overall performance. Their value is therefore determined by movements in the index, however traders can buy and sell ETFs as they would trade an individual stock. This allows them to follow the movements of the EURO STOXX 50 without purchasing holdings in all of the stocks in the index.

CFDs allow traders to speculate whether they believe the index will rise (prompting them to go long / buy) or fall (prompting them to go short / sell).

Different types of CFDs are available, for example, XM offer cash CFDs and future CFDs, both of which are linked to the index. Cash CFDs have no expiry date, whereas future CFDs expire on a specified date in the future.

When buying EURO STOXX 50 CFDs, traders will need to be aware of broker commission charges (where this is not zero), their spread, and the margin factor and pip value.

Advantages of trading EURO STOXX 50 as a CFD

CFDs are a tax efficient trading product in the UK as they do not attract stamp duty, and losses can be offset against returns for tax treatment.

When trading CFDs using leverage, only a small portion of the actual trade value will be required for opening the position. This is known as the margin, and as it magnifies a trader’s exposure to the underlying index, it allows them to take advantage of small index movements. It should be noted, however, that trading with leverage also magnifies a trader’s exposure to market losses. Also, a daily interest premium is often levied for keeping the position open beyond trading hours due to the client trading on margin. The interest can be positive or negative, depending on whether the position is in profit or loss. CFDs are therefore mainly used as short term instruments.

As the index is composed of 50 companies, the risk is spread across the stocks; so if any one is affected by poor performance, the other stocks will help balance the index, reducing its volatility. When trading CFDs in the index, therefore, traders can benefit from a reduced risk of extreme fluctuations. Furthermore, an astute analysis of the economy and the market can help a trader make judgements with regards to the direction the index is likely to move in.

Many brokers offering CFDs in the EURO STOXX 50 do not charge commission, but take their costs from the difference in the spread – the prices at which the CFD can be bought and sold at. The tighter the spread, the lower the costs for the trader.

Plus500 offer CFD trading on the EURO STOXX 50 Index Futures fund or the iShares EU50 ETF. Plus500UK Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909) and offer their CFDs without commission. The spread on the EURO STOXX 50 CFD is €2 per unit or 0.06%, with an initial margin of 0.67% and a maintenance margin of 0.33%. Leverage for the product of is available at 1:150.

The London Capital Group (LCG) offer a minimum spread of 1.6 on the EU Stocks CFD (which is available in the UK only – elsewhere LCG offer forex trading on the index). The minimum trade size is 0.1 lot with the value of 1 lot or pip being €10. A margin requirement of 0.20% is required with a guaranteed stop charge of 4, and overnight financing is charged at +/- 2.5%.

For example, the minimum requirements for a buy trade on the EU Stocks CFD provided by LCG would be €6.91 (3454.7*0.1*10*0.20% = €6.91).

*All information collected from LCG as at 21 July 2017. Please refer to the LCG website for full terms and conditions.

The trading platforms offered by LCG offer access to a wide range of other markets and financial instruments, and as the company is fully regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), clients can be confident that the company are subject to stringent operational and client money standards.

Summary

In conclusion, the EURO STOXX 50 is an established index representing the top blue chip companies in the Eurozone, and covering all sectors. For traders wishing to use leverage to increase their exposure to the index, CFDs are an appropriate product. It is, however, important to note that leverage can also magnify losses. FCA regulated brokers, such as LCG offer CFDs for a range of different indexes and other financial instruments.


Jump to top
Loading icon