Between 54-87% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Based on 69 brokers who display this data.

Beste Forex Makler

Für unseren forex vergleich haben wir 20 Broker gefunden, die geeignet sind und Händler aus United States of America akzeptieren.

Wir fanden 20 Brokerkonten (von 147) gefunden, die geeignet sind für Forex.

  • FILTER
IG

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 0.6 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über IG

  • Reguliert durch: Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC.
  • Genutzt von195,000+ Händlern.
  • Gründungsjahr 1974 HQ in UK.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

76% der Privatanlegerkonten verlieren Geld, wenn sie mit diesem Anbieter Spread-Wetten und CFDs handeln.

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen IG Rezension

Konto Typ
EUR/USD Verbreitung von
Kommission
Ausführung
Min. Deposit
CFD
0.6
Fixed Spreads
Yes on share CFDs
STP
$250
Spread Betting
0.6
Fixed Spreads
None
STP
$250
Share Dealing
None
Fixed Spreads
£5
DMA
$250
Forex.com

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 1.0 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über Forex.com

  • Reguliert durch: Financial Conduct Authority.
  • Gründungsjahr 1999 HQ in United States.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

Verliezen kunnen stortingen overstijgen

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen Forex.com Rezension

ThinkMarkets

Aufstriche ab

EURUSD 0.1 points Alle Spreads anzeigen

Was kannst du tauschen?

  • Forex
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks
  • ETFs

Über ThinkMarkets

  • Reguliert durch: Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC.
  • Gründungsjahr 2010 HQ in Australia.

Plattformen

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • Web Trader
  • Mobile Applikation

Finanzierungsmethoden

  • Kreditkarten
  • PayPal
  • Banküberweisung

Open a demo account

Siehe Einzelheiten

Verliezen kunnen stortingen overstijgen

Lesen Sie unsere ausführlichen Informationen ThinkMarkets Rezension

Zwischen 54 und 87% der CFD-Konten im Einzelhandel verlieren Geld. Basierend auf 69 Brokern, die diese Daten anzeigen.

Die ultimative Anleitung um

Suchen Sie den besten Forex-Makler?

Wenn Sie dem die besten Forex-Makler finden möchten, dann sind Sie bei uns auf den richtigen Artikel gestoßen.

Der Forex-Handelsmarkt ist eine hart umkämpfte Branche und viele Online-Makler konkurrieren ständig um die besten Spreads und Leistungsmerkmale, um Forex-Händler zum Beitritt zu ermutigen. Als ein neuer Händler oder ein Händler, der zu einem neuen Broker wechseln möchte, werden Sie schnell mit einer scheinbar endlosen Auswahl an Forex-Maklern überschwemmt.

Um jede Verwirrung zu beseitigen und Ihnen schnell den besten Forex-Makler für 2017 zu finden, haben wir den beliebtesten Broker für unsere Gäste ermittelt:

Beliebteste Forex-Makler von BrokerNotes: AvaTrade

( Reglementiert durch Central Bank of Ireland, MiFID, ASiC und FSA)

Warum man sich für AvaTrade entscheidet

  • Enge Spreads
  • Akzeptiert verschiedene Einzahlungs- und Auszahlungsmethoden, einschließlich Kreditkarten und PayPal
  • Bietet verschiedene Plattformen wie MT4, AvaOptions, Mac Trading und Automatisierter Handel
  • Reglementiert durch mehrere Behörden
  • Ermöglicht Scalping und Absicherung
  • Bietet Forex, CFDs, Binary, Spread-Wetten, Aktien, Rohstoffe und Indizes
  • Große Auswahl an Instrumenten für den Handel einschließlich Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin

Wenn Sie sich immer noch unsicher sind, den für Sie besten Broker auszuwählen, besprechen wir ausführlich die 12 Faktoren, die Sie vor der Auswahl eines Brokers berücksichtigen sollten.


Die 12 Faktoren, die bei der Wahl der besten Forex-Makler für Sie zu berücksichtigen sind

Der Forex-Markt ist der größte Markt der Welt in Bezug auf das Volumen, mit einem täglichen Handelsvolumen von über 4 Billionen Dollar. Mit der Popularität des Währungshandels ist eine Vielzahl von Online-Plattformen vorhanden, darunter eine Vielzahl von Websites, die diesen Service anbieten. Allerdings sind nicht alle gleich und es gibt auch welche, die dem Nutzer mehr Möglichkeiten bieten als andere. Daher ist es ratsam, einen Blick auf eine Reihe der wichtigsten Kennzahlen zu werfen, die bei der Auswahl eines Online-Forex-Maklers zu berücksichtigen sind.

Die Wahl der richtigen Forex-Handelsplattform kann bei einer so großen Anzahl von Makler und verschiedenen Handelsplattformen eine Herausforderung sein. Wir haben die wichtigsten Faktoren in Betracht gezogen, die bei der Entscheidung über das beste Forex-Konto für Sie berücksichtigt werden müssen.

1. Sicherheit

Zunächst ist es wichtig zu erwähnen, dass der betreffende Standort ein angemessenes Maß an Sicherheit bieten muss. Dies wird in der Regel mit dem Begriff SSL-Verschlüsselung klassifiziert. SSL ist eine Abkürzung für Secure Sockets Layer. Abgesehen vom Fachjargon ist dies die gleiche Verschlüsselungssoftware, die Banken und andere Finanzinstitute einsetzen. Wenn dies nicht deutlich sichtbar ist (normalerweise unten auf der Homepage), ist es am besten, die Seite zu meiden.

2. Kundensupport

Dies ist natürlich ein weiteres allgemeines Anliegen, das angesprochen werden sollte. Die besten Seiten bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten des Supports, einschließlich Telefon, E-Mail und Live-Chat. Dies ist besonders wichtig, wenn der Nutzer Fragen hat oder eine Diskrepanz in den angebotenen Diensten besteht. Wie bei den bereits erwähnten Sicherheitsmerkmalen ist ein mangelhafter oder unzureichender Kundensupport das Markenzeichen einer weniger vertrauenswürdigen Plattform.

3. Aufsichtsbehörden

Bevor wir überhaupt in Betracht ziehen, einen Broker in unsere Liste aufzunehmen, sorgen wir für die Kontrolle, aber ihr Regulierungsstatus kann sich jederzeit ändern, deshalb zahlt es sich aus, ihren aktuellen Regulierungsstatus zu kontrollieren. Dies ist natürlich von Standort zu Standort unterschiedlich. Beispielsweise werden Websites innerhalb der Vereinigten Staaten von der National Futures Association (NFA) verwaltet und sind gleichzeitig bei der U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) registriert. Im Vereinigten Königreich muss die Plattform den Nachweis erbringen, dass sie von der Finanzaufsichtsbehörde zugelassen ist. Dieses Gremium war früher unter dem Namen Financial Services Authority (FSA) bekannt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich diese Übersicht auf das Land bezieht, in dem der Broker seinen Sitz hat.

4. Handels-Spreads

Eine der kritischsten Determinanten des Gewinns ist die Höhe der Provision, die der Broker pro Handel berechnet. Dies wird oft als Pips bezeichnet. Beachten Sie, dass dieser Spread von Makler zu Makler variiert. Als Faustregel gilt, dass niedrigere Pips mit weniger Provisionen bei jedem Handel gleichzusetzen sind. Dennoch könnten andere Makler keine Pip-basierte Provision berechnen und stattdessen einen Gewinn erzielen, wenn sie breitere Spreads handeln. Es ist auch erwähnenswert, dass ein Zeichen für einen guten Broker ein Zeichen für extrem enge Spreads ist, wenn es um gängige Paare wie Dollar/Euro oder Pfund/Euro geht.

5. Ersteinzahlungsbeträge

Eines der attraktivsten Merkmale des Forex-Handels ist, dass Händler normalerweise nicht verpflichtet sind, viel Geld zu investieren, um ein Konto zu eröffnen (im Gegensatz zu einer Rohstoffposition wie Gold). Manche Online-Makler bieten Ihnen Zugang für nur fünfzig Dollar. Ein weiteres Zeichen für eine seriöse Plattform ist eine, die je nach Bedarf des Händlers zahlreiche Einstiegsmöglichkeiten bietet.

6. Flexibilität des Kontos

Man sollte auch in der Lage sein, ein Konto in Bezug auf die Beträge zu eröffnen, die man handeln möchte. Während sie oft mit verschiedenen Namen aufgerufen werden, enthalten die Standardoptionen normalerweise solche Begriffe wie:

Anfänger/Mikro-Konten.
Mini-Konten.
Professionelle Konten.
VIP-Konten.

7. Regelmäßige Rabatte

Einer der Bonuspunkte einer guten Website ist die Möglichkeit für häufige Händler, Rabatte wie z.B. einen engeren Spread (wie im Falle von Spread-Wetten) zu erhalten. Dies entspricht einer potenziell höheren Gewinnspanne. Auch wenn eine solche Annehmlichkeit unter die Kategorie „VIP“ fällt, werden die meisten seriösen Portables dies standardmäßig anbieten.

8. Mittel zur Einzahlung und Auszahlung von Mitteln

Die größeren und vertrauenswürdigen Seiten bieten dem Händler zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, eine Einzahlung oder Auszahlung vorzunehmen. Die gängigsten sind Kreditkarten, ACH-Zahlungen, PayPal oder eine direkte Banküberweisung. Es ist aber auch wichtig zu wissen, dass einige Plattformen eine Auszahlungsgebühr erheben. Dies kann sich in den eigenen Gewinn fressen und muss in Betracht gezogen werden. Jede Website, die keine flexiblen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten oder unbekannte Methoden bietet, sollte vermieden werden. Ein Sicherheitsrisiko kann durchaus vorhanden sein.

9. Währungspaare

Es liegt auf der Hand, dass eine angesehene Webseite dem Benutzer eine große Anzahl von Währungspaaren zur Auswahl bietet. Während Standardpaare wie der Dollar/Euro natürlich vorhanden sind, sollten auch andere wie der Dollar/Franken oder der Dollar/Yen abgedeckt werden. Der Grund dafür ist, dass eine größere Anzahl von Paaren hilft, ein Portfolio zu diversifizieren und Volatilität innerhalb einer bestimmten Währung zu vermeiden.

10. Die Handelsplattform

Im Hinblick auf die Funktionalität ist die Art der verwendeten visuellen Plattform von größter Bedeutung. Es gibt ein paar Fragen, die es zu klären gilt. Wie einfach ist es, Paare in einem Echtzeit-Szenario zu verfolgen? Sind der Kontostand und eventuelle Gewinne / Verluste im Hauptportal sichtbar? Wie oft wird die Seite aktualisiert? Sind die Optionen „Kaufen“ und „Verkaufen“ deutlich markiert? Der Benutzer muss mit allen Aspekten der Navigation vertraut sein. Andernfalls könnte ein falscher Handel getätigt werden oder eine Gelegenheit verpasst werden.

11. Demo-Account?

Ein guter Online-Makler bietet dem Benutzer einen Demo-Account an. Dies erfordert keine Anzahlung und während es nur für eine bestimmte Zeit verwendet werden kann, ermöglichen Demo-Accounts einem potentiellen Händler, die Funktionsweise der betreffenden Website zu verstehen. Wenn Makler eine solche Möglichkeit nicht bieten, sollte man mit Vorsicht vorgehen.

12. Händler-Interaktion

Viele der bestbewerteten Sites haben den Vorteil, dass sie es Händlern ermöglichen, miteinander zu interagieren. Dies ist nicht nur eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, Gleichgesinnte zu treffen, sondern auch eine Menge Ratschläge von Fachleuten der Branche zu erhalten. Dies ist ein weiteres Merkmal, das in den größeren Websites immer häufiger anzutreffen ist.

Dies sind ein paar der wichtigsten Variablen, die Sie bei der Auswahl eines Online-Forex-Maklers beachten sollten. Während keine einzelne Metrik eine gute Plattform definiert, sollte jede mit den anderen betrachtet werden. Das Endresultat ist die Gelegenheit, die beste auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Website zu finden.

Warum wählen IG
Für Forex?

IG bekam Bestnoten bei der Bewertung der Top-Broker, für forex, which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where IG sehr gut abgeschnitten wurde:

  • 44+Geschäftsjahre
  • Angebote 10,000+ instruments
  • Eine Reihe von Plattformen inkl. MT4, Mac, Web Trader, L2 Dealer, Tablet & Mobile apps
  • 24/7 Kundendienst
  • Enge Spreads von 0.60Pips
  • Genutzt von195,000+ Händlern.
  • Angebot für Demo-Konto
  • 4 Sprachen

IG Angebote four ways zum HandelnForex, CFD's, Kom meer te weten, Share Dealing. If Sie über EURUSD

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of Faktoren, einschließlich ihrer Regulierungshistorie, Geschäftsjahre, Liquiditätsgeber, etc.

IG hat einen AAA TrustScore. This is largely down to them sie von Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC, segregating client funds, being segregating client funds, being arbeiten seit über 44

TrustScore-Vergleich

IG Forex.com ThinkMarkets
TrustScore AAA AAA B
Gründungsjahr 1974 1999 2010
Reguliert durch Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC Financial Conduct Authority Financial Conduct Authority and ASIC
Nutzt erstklassige Banken
Art des Unternehmens Privat Privat Privat
Trennung der Kundengelder

Ein Vergleich von IG vs. Forex.com vs. ThinkMarkets


Wollen Sie sehen wie IG sich schlägt gegen Forex.com und ThinkMarkets? Wir haben ihre Spreads, Funktionen und wichtigsten Informationen weiter unten verglichen.



Spread- & Gebührenvergleich

Die folgenden Spreads sind beispielhaft. Für genauere Preisinformationen klicken Sie auf die Namen der Broker oben in der Tabelle, um ihre Webseiten in einem neuen Tab zu öffnen.
IG Forex.com ThinkMarkets
Feste Spreads
Variable Spreads
EUR/USD Spread 0.60 1.00 0.10
GBP/USD Spread 0.9 0.9 1.2
USD/CAD Spread 1.7 0.9 0.9
USD/JPY Spread 0.70 0.90 0.10
DAX-Spread 1.0 250.0
FTSE 100 Spread 1.0 150.0
S&P500 Spread 0.4 50.0

Vergleich von Konto- & Handelsfunktionen

IG Forex.com ThinkMarkets
Plattform MT4, Mac, Web Trader, L2 Dealer, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, Web Trader, NinjaTrader, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, Mac, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
Leistungen Forex, CFD's, Kom meer te weten, Share Dealing Forex Forex, CFD's
Basiswährungs-Optionen USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, SGD, AUD USD, GBP, EUR USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, SGD, AUD, CAD, NZD, CNH
Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten Payoneer, Credit cards, Bank transfer, PayPal, MasterCard, BPAY, DebitCard, Bank transfer, Cheque, DebitCard, Payoneer, Credit cards, Bank transfer, Neteller, BPAY, UnionPay, FasaPay, DebitCard,
Micro-Konto
ECN-Konto

Company

Spread

for EUR/USD

Min.

Deposit

Platforms

Offered

Account

Types

Spread

Type

Funding

Methods

Customer

Support

Execution

Details

City Index

Offers three ways to trade: Forex, CFDs, Spread Betting

 Offers over 12,000 instruments
City Index
See Details Try a Demo
Your capital is at risk
£25Min. Deposit Learn More
  • MT4
  • WebTrader
  • Mobile apps
See Platforms
  • Micro
  • Standard
  • VIP
See All Accounts
  • Fixed
  • Variable

See Spreads
  • Bank transfer
  • Credit cards
  • PayPal
See Methods
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
Contact Details
  • Market Maker
  • DMA
  • ECN
Learn More
Trust Score:

A

Used by:

140,000

Established in:

1983

Regulated by:

Financial Conduct Authority, A...

CFDs are leveraged products and can result in the loss of your capital. All information collected on 1/11/2017.

The Ultimate Guide to

Choosing a Broker
For Forex

Not sure which broker is right for you?

Don’t worry - we’ve got you covered. In this guide, you’ll learn:

Ready?

Part 1

Why Choose City Index
For Forex?

City Index scored best in our review of the top brokers for forex, which takes into account 120+ factors across eight categories. Here are some areas where City Index scored highly in:

  • 34+ years in business
  • Offers 12500+ instruments
  • A range of platform inc. MT4, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps
  • 24/7 customer service
  • Tight spreads from 0.5 pips
  • Used by 140,000+ traders
  • Allows hedging
  • 3 languages
  • Leverage up to 1:200

City Index offers three ways to trade: Forex, CFDs, Spread Betting. If you wanted to trade EURUSD through copy trading or other means, skip to part two.

The two most important categories in our rating system are the cost of trading and the broker’s trust score. To calculate a broker’s trust score, we take into account a range of factors, including their regulation history, years in business, liquidity provider etc.

City Index have a A trust score, which is good. This is largely down to them being regulated by Financial Conduct Authority, ASiC and MAS, segregating client funds, being established for over 34 years, and much more. For comparison:

Trust Score comparsion

City Index
Trust Score A
Year Established 1983
Regulated by Financial Conduct Authority, ASiC and MAS
Uses tier 1 banks
Company Type Private Private Private
Segregates client funds

The second thing we look for is the competitiveness of the spreads, and what fees they charge. We've compared these in detail in part three of this guide.

Part 2

Who City Index is (& Isn’t)
Suitable For

As mentioned, City Index allows you to trade in three ways: Forex, CFDs, Spread Betting.

Suitable for:

  • Spread Betting
  • CFD Trading
  • Forex Trading

Not Suitable for:

To trade with City Index, you'll need a minimum deposit of $100. City Index offers a range of different account types for different traders including a micro account, mini account, .

Finally, City Index isn't available in the following countries: CF, TD, CG, CG, CI, CU, GN, ER, GN, FR, GW, HT, IR, IQ, KR, LB, LR, LY, MM, NZ, NG, SL, SO, SD, SY, TM, UZ, VE, EH, YE, ZW. They do not offer islamic accounts either.

Part 3

A Comparison of City Index vs. vs.


Want to see how City Index stacks up against and ? We've compared their spreads, features, and key information below.



Spread & fee comparsion

The spreads below are illustrative. For more accurate pricing information, click on the names of the brokers at the top of the table to open their websites in a new tab.
City Index
Fixed Spreads
Variable Spreads
EUR/USD Spread 0.5
GBP/USD Spread 2.1
USD/CAD Spread 2.0
USD/JPY Spread 1.6
DAX Spread 1.0
FTSE 100 Spread 1.0
S&P500 Spread 0.4

Comparison of account & trading features

City Index
Spread type Fixed
EUR/USD Spread 1983
EUR/GBP Spread Financial Conduct Authority, ASiC and MAS
Crude Oil Spread
Gold Spread Private Private Private
DAX Spread

Part 4

Looking for the Best Forex Broker?

If you would like to get started with Forex trading in 2017 and are keen to find out who are the best Forex brokers, then the good news is you’ve stumbled upon the right article.

The Forex trading market is highly competitive industry and many online brokers are constantly competing to offer the best spreads and features to encourage Forex traders to join. As a new trader, or a trader looking to move to a new broker, you will quickly find yourself inundated with a seemingly endless selection of Forex brokers to choose from.

To help remove any confusion and allow you to quickly find the best Forex broker for 2017, we have identified the most popular broker for our visitors as:

Most popular BrokerNotes’ Forex Broker: AvaTrade

(Regulated by Central Bank of Ireland, MiFID, ASiC and FSA)

Why people choose AvaTrade

  • Tight spreads
  • Accepts various funding/withdrawal methods including Credit Cards and Paypal
  • Offers various platforms including MT4, AvaOptions, Mac Trading and Automated Trading
  • Regulated by multiple authorites
  • Allows scalping and hedging
  • Offers Forex, CFDs, Binary, Spread Betting, Equities, Commodities and Indices
  • Wide range of instruments to trade including cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin

If you are still not sure on how to choose the best broker for you, we cover in-depth, the 12 factors that you should consider before choosing a broker.


The 12 Factors to Consider When Choosing the Best Forex Broker For You

The Forex Market is the largest market in the world in terms of volume with over 4 trillion dollars exchanged daily. With the popularity of currency trading their is a plethora of online platforms, a large number of sites which now offer this service. However, not all are equal and there are some which will provide the user with more amenities than others. So, it is wise to have a look at a handful of the most important metrics to consider when choosing an online Forex broker.

Choosing the right forex trading platform can be a difficult choice with a such a large number of brokers and different trading platforms to choose from we have taken into account the most important factors to consider when deciding on the best forex account for you.

1. Security

It is first important to mention that the site in question needs to offer adequate levels of security. This will generally be classified by the term SSL encryption. SSL is an acronym for Secure Sockets Layer. All technical jargon aside, this is the same encryption software which banks and other financial institutions employ. If this is not clearly seen (normally at the bottom of the homepage), it is best to avoid the site.

2. Customer Support

Of course, this is another general concern which should be addressed. The best sites will offer numerous avenues of support including telephone, email and live chat. This is critical if the user has any questions or there appears to be a discrepancy in the services offered. As with the security features mentioned previously, shoddy or insufficient customer support is the hallmark of a less-than-trustworthy platform.

3. Regulatory Bodies

Before we even consider featuring a broker in our list we make sure to check they are regulated, however their regulatory status can always change so it is always pays to check their current regulatory status.The online Forex broker needs to be registered with the proper regulatory body. This will naturally differ from location to location. For example, sites within the United States are governed by the National Futures Association (NFA) while also registered with the U.S Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). In the United Kingdom, the platform must offer evidence that it is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority. This body was formerly known as the Financial Services Authority (FSA). Note that this oversight refers to the country where the broker is based.

4. Trading Spreads

One of the most critical determinants of profit revolves around the amount of commission that the broker will charge per trade. This is often referred to in units known as pips. Note that this spread will vary between brokers. As a rule of thumb, lower pips will equate to less commissions taken out during each trade. Still, other brokers could choose to charge no pip-based commission and instead make a profit when trading wider spreads. It is also worthwhile noting that a sign of a good broker is one which will display extremely tight spreads when dealing with common pairs such as the dollar/euro or the pound/euro.

5. Initial Deposit Amounts

One of the main attractive characteristics of Forex trading is that traders will normally not be required to place a great deal of money down to open an account (in contrast to a commodities position such as gold). Some online brokers will offer entrance for as low as fifty dollars. Another sign of a reputable platform is one which will provide numerous entry levels based upon the needs of the trader.

6. Account Flexibility

One should also be able to open up an account in relation to the amounts that they wish to trade. While often called by different names, standard options will normally include such terms as:

Beginner/Micro accounts.
Mini accounts.
Professional accounts.
VIP accounts.

7. Regular Discounts

One of the bonuses which a good site will display is the ability of frequent traders to enjoy discounts such as a tighter spread (as in the case of spread betting). This will equate to a potentially higher profit margin. Although such an amenity may fall under the “VIP” category, most respectable portables will offer this as a standard feature.

8. Means of Depositing and Withdrawing Funds

The larger and trusted sites will provide the trader with numerous methods to make a deposit or withdrawal. The most common are credit cards, ACH payments, PayPal or a direct bank transfer. However, it is also important to realise that some platforms will charge a withdrawal fee. This can eat into one’s profits and needs to be taken into consideration. Any site which does not provide flexible payment options or methods which are unknown should be avoided. A security risk may indeed be present.

9. Currency Pairs

It only stands to reason that a respected site will provide the user with a great number of pairs to choose from. While standard pairs such as the dollar/euro are of course present, others including the dollar/franc or the dollar/yen should also be covered. The reason for this is that a larger number of pairs will help one to diversify a portfolio and avoid volatility within a certain currency.

10. The Trading Platform

In terms of functionality, the type of visual platform employed is of the utmost importance. There are a few questions that need to be addressed. How easy is it to track pairs in a real-time scenario? Are the account balance and any profits / losses visible within the main portal? How often is the site updated? Are “buy” and “sell” options clearly marked? The user must be completely comfortable with all aspects of navigation. Otherwise, an incorrect trade could be made or an opportunity may be missed.

11. Demo Account?

Good online brokers will offer the user a demo account. This will require no deposit and while it can only be used for a predetermined amount of time, demo accounts will enable a potential trader to understand the workings of the site in question. Brokers which do not provide such an opportunity should be approached with caution.

12. Trader Interaction

One of the best aspects of many of the top-rated sites is that they will enable traders to interact with one another. Not only is this an excellent way to meet like-minded people, but a great deal of advice can be gleaned from professionals in the industry. This is another feature which is becoming increasingly common in the larger sites.

These are some of the most important variables to keep in mind when choosing an online Forex broker. While no single metric will define a good platform, each should be considered with the others. The end result will be the ability to encounter the best site designed around your unique needs.

Loading icon