Die fortschrittliche Technologie von heute hat die Schaffung vieler neuer Handelsplattformen ermöglicht, die es den Benutzern ermöglichen, Handel durchzuführen, Märkte zu bewerten, Portfolios von erfahreneren Händlern zu kopieren und vieles mehr. Wie populär eine Broker-Plattform wird, hängt von ihrer Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Funktionalität ab. Zeichnungsvergleiche zwischen den Handelsfunktionen, die auf den Plattformen verfügbar sind, ermöglichen einem Händler zu beurteilen, welcher für seine Bedürfnisse am besten geeignet ist.

Dieser Artikel wird die Ähnlichkeiten und Unterschiede zwischen den beliebtesten Forex-Handelsplattform MT4 und cTrader diskutieren.

MetaTrader 4

MT4 - Handelsplattform

MT4 – Handelsplattform

MetaTrader 4 (MT4) ist eine der populärsten heute verfügbaren Plattformen und gilt als Industriestandard. Sogar MT5, der neueste MetaTrader-Release, konnte die Popularität seines Vorgängers bisher nicht übertreffen, obwohl es Anzeichen dafür gibt, dass sich dies zu ändern beginnt. MT4 ist in erster Linie eine von Metaquotes entwickelte Forex-Handelsplattform. Die Plattform kann heruntergeladen und direkt verwendet werden oder wird häufiger an Online-Broker lizenziert, die sie dann ihren Kunden zur Verfügung stellen. Die Software in ihrer Standardform ist mit dem Windows-Betriebssystem kompatibel, einige der Online-Broker bieten jedoch eine angepasste Version von MT4, die auf iOS-Systemen ausgeführt werden kann. MT4 wird häufig für den Margin-Handel verwendet, was es den Nutzern ermöglicht, ein Engagement in Forex-Märkten einzugehen. Es bietet auch automatische Auftragsausführung mit Computerprogrammen, die in der MQL4-Sprache geschrieben sind, die für MT4 proprietär ist. Die Plattform bietet ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität für die Erstellung von Indikatoren und die Verwendung von Tools, so dass die Benutzererfahrung auf die Bedürfnisse des einzelnen Händlers zugeschnitten werden kann.

Vorteile von MT4

  • Mehrere Sprachen – Aufgrund der weit verbreiteten Popularität von MT4 ist die Plattform in vielen verschiedenen Ländern. Daher ist die Plattform jetzt in verfügbar mehrere Sprachen, wodurch es für Nicht-Englisch-Sprecher zugänglicher wird.
  • Charts – Die Plattform bietet eine hervorragende Visualisierung von Marktdaten durch verschiedene Arten von Charts, die von Händlern basierend auf ihren Präferenzen ausgewählt werden können.
  • Expert Advisors – MT4 bietet roboterbasierten, algorithmischen Handel durch Expert Advisors (EAs) . Diese Tools können Trades im Auftrag von Benutzern ausführen und können basierend auf Benutzereinstellungen konfiguriert werden. Sie können sehr nützlich für neue Trader sein, die möglicherweise die Hilfe von Computerprogrammen benötigen, um Strategien auszuführen, oder für Trader mit begrenzter Zeit zur Verfügung stehen, um ihre eigenen Strategien zu entwickeln.
  • Anpassbar – Mit der MT4-Plattform können Broker und Benutzer die Plattform anpassen, um ihre erforderlichen Tools, Märkte und Indikatoren zu integrieren.
  • Kommunikation – MT4 bietet eine direkte Chat-Verbindung zwischen dem Händler und dem Broker, wodurch der Händler Zugang zu bequemer Unterstützung erhält.

cTrader

cTrader ist eine Forex-Handelsplattform, die von dem preisgekrönten Fintech-Anbieter Spotware Systems Ltd. entwickelt wurde. Die Plattform ist speziell für die Verwendung mit ECN- Brokern (Electronic Communication Network) geeignet und wurde seit ihrer Einführung von mehreren ECN-Brokern einschließlich des australischen Marktes übernommen Führer, Pepperstone .cTrader bietet zwei Schlüsselfunktionen für Benutzer – 1) Auftragsausführung 2) Charting.

Die Benutzeroberfläche der Plattform ist attraktiv, ordentlich und einfach zu bedienen. Die Bildschirme sind einfach zu bedienen und intuitiv gestaltet, was dem cTrader einen Vorteil gegenüber komplizierteren Plattformen verleiht.

cTrader - STP Devisenhandelsplattform

cTrader – STP Devisenhandelsplattform

Eigenschaften von cTrader

  • Charts – cTrader bietet drei Chart-Modi – Single-Chart, Multi-Chart und Free-Chart, die verwendet werden können, um verschiedene Visualisierungen von Markttrends basierend auf Benutzerpräferenzen zu erhalten.
  • Markttiefe-Funktionen – cTrader bietet eine umfassende Bewertung der Markttiefe mit drei verschiedenen Ansichten – Standardtiefe, Preistiefe und VWAP-Tiefe. Diese Funktionen helfen dem Händler, die Marktliquidität für verschiedene Preispunkte genau zu verfolgen, und helfen ihnen so, präzisere Einträge zu machen.
  • cAlgo (cBots) – Im Einklang mit den Expert Advisors von MT4 bietet cTrader sein algorithmisches Trading-Tool cAlgo an, mit dem der Trader Roboter für die Handelsausführung, die Erstellung von Kundenindikatoren, die Durchführung von Strategien und Backtesting programmieren kann. Das Tool arbeitet mit C # -Sprache und .NET Framework.
  • Indikatoren und Zeitrahmen – Die Plattform bietet eine breite Palette von Indikatoren wie Moving Averages, MACD, Bollinger etc. zur Analyse von Marktdaten. cTrader bietet viele Zeitrahmenoptionen einschließlich der üblichen 1/5/15 Minuten und mehr.

MT4 gegen cTrader

Wie vergleichen die beiden Plattformen einige der wichtigsten Kriterien für die Bewertung einer Handelsplattform?

  • Benutzeroberfläche: cTrader ist für seine glatte, übersichtliche und intuitive Benutzeroberfläche bekannt. Obwohl die Popularität von MT4 sicherlich unübertroffen ist, würde die cTrader-Plattform, wenn es um die Benutzeroberfläche und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit geht, potenziell die Nase vorn haben. Dies hängt natürlich vom Händler ab. Anfänger-Trader bevorzugen wahrscheinlich die Benutzerfreundlichkeit, die mit cTrader kommt.
  • Unterstützung für Auto-Trading-Funktionen: MT4 bietet Expert Advisors für Auto-Trading, die einfach zu bedienen, anpassbar sind und gut für neue Händler und Experten funktionieren. cAlgo ist äquivalent zu cTrader und in C # programmierbar. MT4 wird jedoch immer noch als die beste Support-Funktion für seine Auto-Trading-Tools angesehen. Da MT4 eine so große Online-Community hat, ist es für den Benutzer leichter, Unterstützung für diese Plattform im Internet zu finden, während die Unterstützung für den automatischen Handel von cTrader begrenzt sein kann.
  • Market-Depth-Funktionalität: Das Verständnis der Markttiefe ist für den Trader wichtig, da es ihnen ermöglicht, auf Liquidität zuzugreifen und Trades zu präzisen Preispunkten einzugeben. cTrader bietet drei Alternativen für die Bewertung der Markttiefe: Standardtiefe, Preistiefe und VWAP-Tiefe. MT4 bietet jedoch nur eine Markttiefe. Wenn es darum geht, dem Trader ein umfassendes Bild der Markttiefe zu geben, schneidet cTrader über MT4 ab.
  • Flexibilität und Anpassung: Die Flexibilität für die Anpassung von Indikatoren basierend auf den persönlichen Präferenzen von Händlern ist in cTrader geringer. Auf dieser Plattform können Benutzer keine Indikatoren und Programme anpassen. MT4 verfügt jedoch über zahlreiche Tools, mit denen die Plattform vollständig angepasst werden kann, mit oder ohne Programmiersprache.

Fazit

Beide Handelsplattformen haben sicherlich ihre eigenen Stärken. MT4 ist bekannt für seine Einfachheit, Flexibilität, eingebaute Tools und Expert Advisors. Die Stärke von cTrader liegt jedoch in seiner exzellenten Benutzeroberfläche, ausgefeilten Funktionalitäten wie Markttiefe und mehreren Indikatoren und Zeitrahmen, die es bietet. cTrader ist einfach für Anfänger zu adaptieren und ein Benutzer, der sich an die benutzerfreundliche cTrader-Schnittstelle gewöhnt hat, ist möglicherweise nicht bereit, zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt die Plattformen zu wechseln, es sei denn, sie benötigen zusätzliche Funktionen, die cTrader nicht bereitstellen kann. In Bezug auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit bietet cTrader einen harten Wettbewerb für den Marktführer MT4.

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.

Between 54-87% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Based on 69 brokers who display this data.

Today’s advanced technology has enabled the creation of many new trading platforms, allowing users to execute trades, evaluate markets, copy portfolios of more experienced traders, and much more. How popular a broker’s platform becomes will depend on its usability and functionality. Drawing comparisons between the trading features available on the platforms will allow a trader to evaluate which one is the most suitable for their needs.

This article will discuss the similarities and differences between the most popular Forex trading platform, MT4, and cTrader.

MetaTrader 4

MT4 - Trading Platform

MT4 – Trading Platform

MetaTrader 4 (MT4) is one of the most popular platforms available today and is considered the industry standard. Even MT5, the latest MetaTrader release, has thus far been unable to surpass the popularity of its predecessor, although there are indications that this is beginning to change. MT4 is primarily a Forex trading platform, developed by Metaquotes. The platform can be downloaded and used directly, or more frequently, is licensed out to online brokers who then make it available to their customers. The software in its standard form is compatible with the Windows OS, however some of the online brokers provide a customised version of MT4 which is capable of running on iOS systems. MT4 is often used for margin trading, allowing users to have leveraged exposure to Forex markets. It also caters for automatic order execution with computer programs written in the MQL4 language, which is proprietary to MT4. The platform provides a good degree of flexibility for the creation of indicators and use of tools, allowing the user experience to be tailored to the needs of the individual trader.

Benefits of MT4

  • Multiple languages – Due to the widespread popularity of MT4, the platform is in many different countries. Hence the platform is now available in multiple languages, which makes it more accessible for non-english speakers.

  • Charts – The platform provides excellent visualisation of market data through different types of charts, which can be selected by traders based on their preference.

  • Expert Advisors – MT4 provides for robot-based, algorithmic trading through Expert Advisors (EAs). These tools can execute trades on behalf of users and can be configured based on user preferences. They can be very useful for either new traders who may need the help of computer programs to execute strategies, or traders with limited time available to devise their own strategies.

  • Customisable – The MT4 platform lets brokers and users customise the platform to incorporate their required tools, markets and indicators.

  • Communication – MT4 provides a direct chat link between the trader and broker, giving the trader access to convenient support.

cTrader

cTrader is a Forex trading platform developed by the award winning fintech provider, Spotware Systems Ltd. The platform is specifically suited to be used with ECN (Electronic Communication Network) brokers and since its launch it has been adopted by multiple ECN brokers including Australia based market leaders, Pepperstone. cTrader provides two key functionalities to users – 1) Order execution 2) Charting.

The user interface of the platform is attractive, neat and easy to use. The screens are easy to navigate and intuitively designed which gives cTrader an edge over more complicated platforms.

cTrader - STP Forex Trading Platform

cTrader – STP Forex Trading Platform

Features of cTrader

  • Charts – cTrader offers three chart modes – single-chart, multi-chart and free-chart which can be used to get different visualisations of market trends, based on user preferences.

  • Market depth functionalities – cTrader provides a comprehensive assessment of market depth with three distinct views– Standard depth, Price depth, and VWAP depth. These features help the trader in closely tracking market liquidity for different price points, thereby helping them make more precise entries.

  • cAlgo (cBots) – In line with MT4’s Expert Advisors, cTrader offers its algorithmic trading tool called cAlgo, which allows the trader to program robots for trade execution, creation of customer indicators, performing strategies and back testing. The tool works on C# language and .NET framework.

  • Indicators and Timeframes – The platform offers a large array of indicators such as Moving averages, MACD, Bollinger etc. for analysis of market data. cTrader offers many timeframe options including the usual 1 / 5 / 15 minutes and more.

MT4 Vs cTrader

How do the two platforms compare on some of the key criteria for evaluating a trading platform?

  • User Interface: cTrader is known for its smooth, uncluttered and intuitive interface. Though the popularity of MT4 is certainly unmatchable, when it comes to the user interface and ease of use, the cTrader platform would potentially come out on top. This will, of course, however, depend on the trader. Novice traders are likely to prefer the ease of use that comes with cTrader.

  • Support for Auto-Trading Functionalities: MT4 offers Expert Advisors for auto-trading, which are easy to use, customisable and work well for both new traders and experts. cAlgo is cTrader’s equivalent and is programmable in C#. MT4 is still, however, widely considered to have the best in class support functionalities for its auto-trading tools. Also as MT4 has such a vast online community, it’s easier for the user to find support on internet for this platform, whereas support for cTrader’s auto-trading may be limited.

  • Market Depth Functionality: Understanding market depth is important for the trader as it enables them to access liquidity and enter trades at precise price points. cTrader offers three alternatives for market depth assessment which are standard depth, price depth, and VWAP depth. However, MT4 offers only one market depth feature. When it comes to giving the trader a comprehensive picture of market depth, cTrader scores above MT4.

  • Flexibility and Customisation: The flexibility for customisation of indicators based on the personal preferences of traders is lower in cTrader. This platform does not allow users to customise indicators and programs, however MT4 has many tools that allow the platform to be fully customised, with or without the need to know the programming language.

Conclusion

Both trading platforms certainly have their own strengths. MT4 is popular for its simplicity, flexibility, inbuilt tools and Expert Advisors. However, the strength of cTrader lies in its excellent user interface, sophisticated functionalities like market depth and multiple indicators and timeframes it offers. cTrader is easy to adopt for beginners and a user who has become accustomed to the user-friendly cTrader interface might not be willing to switch platforms at a later date, unless they require additional functionality that cTrader is unable to provide. Hence in terms of overall user experience, cTrader provides fierce competition for the market leader, MT4.

 

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.