مكنت التكنولوجيا المتقدمة اليوم من إنشاء العديد من منصات التداول الجديدة ، مما يسمح للمستخدمين بتنفيذ عمليات التداول وتقييم الأسواق ونسخ حافظات المتداولين الأكثر خبرة وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. مدى شعبية منصة وسيط سيصبح يعتمد على قابليتها للاستخدام والوظائف. تسمح المقارنات بين ميزات التداول المتاحة على المنصات للمتداول بتقييم أي منها هو الأنسب لاحتياجاتهم.

يناقش هذا المقال أوجه التشابه والاختلاف بين منصة تداول الفوركس الأكثر شعبية ، MT4 ، cTrader.

ميتاتريدر 4

MT4 - منصة التداول

MT4 – منصة التداول

ميتاتريدر 4 (MT4) هو واحد من أكثر المنصات شعبية المتاحة اليوم ويعتبر معيار الصناعة. حتى MT5 ، وهو الإصدار الأحدث من ميتاتريدر ، لم يتمكن حتى الآن من تجاوز شعبية سلفه ، على الرغم من أن هناك مؤشرات على أن هذا قد بدأ يتغير. MT4 هو في المقام الأول منصة تداول العملات الأجنبية ، التي وضعتها Metaquotes. يمكن تنزيل المنصة واستخدامها بشكل مباشر ، أو بشكل أكثر تكرارًا ، مرخصًا للوسطاء عبر الإنترنت الذين يجعلونها متاحة لعملائهم. يتوافق البرنامج في شكله القياسي مع نظام التشغيل Windows ، إلا أن بعض الوسطاء عبر الإنترنت يقدمون نسخة مخصصة من MT4 قادرة على العمل على أنظمة iOS. غالبًا ما يتم استخدام MT4 للتداول بالهامش ، مما يسمح للمستخدمين بالتعامل مع أسواق الفوركس. كما أنه يلبي طلبات التنفيذ التلقائي مع برامج الكمبيوتر المكتوبة بلغة MQL4 ، والتي تعد ملكية خاصة ل MT4. توفر المنصة درجة عالية من المرونة لإنشاء المؤشرات واستخدام الأدوات ، مما يسمح بتجربة المستخدم وفقًا لاحتياجات المتداول الفردي.

فوائد MT4

  • لغات متعددة – نظرا لشعبية MT4 على نطاق واسع ، فإن النظام الأساسي في العديد من البلدان المختلفة. ومن ثم فإن المنصة متاحة الآن ﻟﻐﺎت ﻣﺘﻌﺪدة ، اﻷﻣﺮ اﻟﺬي ﻳﺴﻬﻞ اﻟﻮﺻﻮل إﻟﻴﻪ ﻟﻠﻤﺘﺤﺪﺛﻴﻦ ﻏﻴﺮ اﻹﻧﻜﻠﻴﺰﻳ
  • الرسوم البيانية – توفر المنصة رؤية ممتازة لبيانات السوق من خلال أنواع مختلفة من الرسوم البيانية ، والتي يمكن اختيارها من قبل المتداولين بناءً على تفضيلاتهم.
  • Expert Advisors – يوفر MT4 التداول القائم على الروبوت ، الخوارزمي من خلال Expert Advisors (EAs) . يمكن لهذه الأدوات تنفيذ الصفقات نيابة عن المستخدمين ويمكن تكوينها بناء على تفضيلات المستخدم. يمكن أن تكون مفيدة جدًا للمتداولين الجدد الذين قد يحتاجون إلى مساعدة برامج الكمبيوتر لتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات أو المتداولين الذين لديهم وقت محدود لوضع استراتيجياتهم الخاصة.
  • قابلة للتخصيص – تتيح منصة MT4 للوسطاء والمستخدمين تخصيص المنصة لدمج أدواتهم والأسواق والمؤشرات المطلوبة.
  • الاتصالات – توفر MT4 رابطًا مباشرًا للدردشة بين التاجر والسمسار ، مما يمنح المتداول حق الوصول إلى الدعم الملائم.

cTrader

cTrader عبارة عن منصة تداول فوركس تم تطويرها من قبل مزود FINTECH الحائز على الجوائز ، Spotware Systems Ltd. المنصة مناسبة بشكل خاص لاستخدامها مع وسطاء ECN (شبكة الاتصالات الإلكترونية) ومنذ إطلاقها تم تبنيها من قبل العديد من وسطاء ECN بما في ذلك سوق أستراليا القادة ،Pepperstone . يوفر cTrader وظيفتين رئيسيتين للمستخدمين – 1) تنفيذ الطلب 2) الرسوم البيانية.

واجهة المستخدم للنظام الأساسي جذابة وأنيقة وسهلة الاستخدام. تتميز الشاشات بسهولة التنقل والتصميم البسيط مما يمنح cTrader ميزة على منصات أكثر تعقيدًا.

cTrader - منصة تداول الفوركس STP

cTrader – منصة تداول الفوركس STP

ملامح cTrader

  • الرسوم البيانية – تقدم cTrader ثلاثة أنماط للتخطيط  مخطط واحد ، متعدد الرسم البياني والرسم البياني المجاني والتي يمكن استخدامها للحصول على تصورات مختلفة لاتجاهات السوق ، بناءً على تفضيلات المستخدم.
  • وظائف عمق السوق – تقدم cTrader تقييمًا شاملاً لعمق السوق مع ثلاث وجهات نظر متميزة – العمق القياسي ، عمق السعر ، وعمق VWAP. تساعد هذه الميزات التاجر في تتبع سيولة السوق عن كثب لنقاط الأسعار المختلفة ، مما يساعدهم في الحصول على مدخلات أكثر دقة.
  • cAlgo (cBots) – تمشيا مع MT4’s Expert Advisors ، تقدم cTrader أداة التداول الخوارزمية الخاصة بها والتي تسمى cAlgo ، والتي تسمح للتاجر ببرمجة الروبوتات لتنفيذ التجارة ، وإنشاء مؤشرات العملاء ، واستراتيجيات الأداء واختبار الظهر. تعمل الأداة على لغة C # و .NET Framework.
  • المؤشرات والأطر الزمنية – توفر المنصة مجموعة كبيرة من المؤشرات مثل المتوسطات المتحركة ، MACD ، Bollinger إلخ لتحليل بيانات السوق. تقدم cTrader العديد من خيارات الإطار الزمني بما في ذلك المعتاد 1/5/15 دقيقة وأكثر من ذلك.

MT4 مقابل cTrader

كيف يقارن النظامان الأساسيان على بعض المعايير الرئيسية لتقييم منصة التداول؟

  • واجهة المستخدم: تشتهر cTrader بواجهتها السلسة وغير المرنة والبديهية. على الرغم من أن شعبية MT4 هي بالتأكيد غير قابلة للمزج ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بواجهة المستخدم وسهولة الاستخدام ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون منصة cTrader في المقدمة. هذا بالطبع يعتمد على التاجر. من المرجح أن يفضل التجار المبتدئين سهولة الاستخدام التي تأتي مع cTrader.
  • دعم وظائف التداول التلقائي: MT4 يقدم المستشارين الخبراء للتداول التلقائي ، والتي هي سهلة الاستخدام وقابلة للتخصيص وتعمل بشكل جيد لكل من التجار والخبراء الجدد. cAlgo هو ما يعادل cTrader وقابلة للبرمجة في C #. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال MT4 تعتبر على نطاق واسع أن لديها أفضل وظائف الدعم الطباعي لأدوات التداول الآلي الخاصة بها. كما أن MT4 لديها مثل هذا المجتمع الواسع عبر الإنترنت ، فإنه من الأسهل على المستخدم العثور على دعم على الإنترنت لهذا النظام الأساسي ، في حين أن الدعم لتداول السيارات في cTrader قد يكون محدودًا.
  • وظيفة عمق السوق: يعتبر فهم عمق السوق أمرًا هامًا بالنسبة للمتداول حيث إنه يتيح له الوصول إلى السيولة وإدخال صفقات عند نقاط سعر محددة. تقدم cTrader ثلاثة بدائل لتقييم عمق السوق وهي العمق المعياري ، وعمق السعر ، وعمق VWAP. ومع ذلك ، يوفر MT4 ميزة واحدة فقط في عمق السوق. عندما يتعلق الأمر بمنح المتداول صورة شاملة لعمق السوق ، فإن علامات cTrader أعلى من MT4.
  • المرونة والتخصيص: المرونة في تخصيص المؤشرات بناءً على التفضيلات الشخصية للمتداولين أقل في cTrader. لا تسمح هذه المنصة للمستخدمين بتخصيص المؤشرات والبرامج ، إلا أن MT4 لديها العديد من الأدوات التي تسمح بتخصيص المنصة بالكامل ، مع أو بدون الحاجة إلى معرفة لغة البرمجة.

استنتاج

كل من منصات التداول لديها قوة خاصة بها. تشتهر MT4 ببساطتها ومرونتها وأدواتها الداخلية ومستشاريها الخبراء. ومع ذلك ، تكمن قوة cTrader في واجهة مستخدمه الممتازة ، ووظائفه المتطورة مثل عمق السوق والمؤشرات المتعددة والأطر الزمنية التي يقدمها. من السهل اعتماد cTrader للمبتدئين ، وقد لا يكون المستخدم الذي اعتاد على واجهة cTrader سهلة الاستخدام هو تبديل المنصات في وقت لاحق ، ما لم يتطلب ذلك وظائف إضافية لا تستطيع cTrader تقديمها. ومن ثم من حيث تجربة المستخدم الشاملة ، توفر cTrader منافسة شرسة عل

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.

Between 54-87% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Based on 69 brokers who display this data.

Today’s advanced technology has enabled the creation of many new trading platforms, allowing users to execute trades, evaluate markets, copy portfolios of more experienced traders, and much more. How popular a broker’s platform becomes will depend on its usability and functionality. Drawing comparisons between the trading features available on the platforms will allow a trader to evaluate which one is the most suitable for their needs.

This article will discuss the similarities and differences between the most popular Forex trading platform, MT4, and cTrader.

MetaTrader 4

MT4 - Trading Platform

MT4 – Trading Platform

MetaTrader 4 (MT4) is one of the most popular platforms available today and is considered the industry standard. Even MT5, the latest MetaTrader release, has thus far been unable to surpass the popularity of its predecessor, although there are indications that this is beginning to change. MT4 is primarily a Forex trading platform, developed by Metaquotes. The platform can be downloaded and used directly, or more frequently, is licensed out to online brokers who then make it available to their customers. The software in its standard form is compatible with the Windows OS, however some of the online brokers provide a customised version of MT4 which is capable of running on iOS systems. MT4 is often used for margin trading, allowing users to have leveraged exposure to Forex markets. It also caters for automatic order execution with computer programs written in the MQL4 language, which is proprietary to MT4. The platform provides a good degree of flexibility for the creation of indicators and use of tools, allowing the user experience to be tailored to the needs of the individual trader.

Benefits of MT4

  • Multiple languages – Due to the widespread popularity of MT4, the platform is in many different countries. Hence the platform is now available in multiple languages, which makes it more accessible for non-english speakers.

  • Charts – The platform provides excellent visualisation of market data through different types of charts, which can be selected by traders based on their preference.

  • Expert Advisors – MT4 provides for robot-based, algorithmic trading through Expert Advisors (EAs). These tools can execute trades on behalf of users and can be configured based on user preferences. They can be very useful for either new traders who may need the help of computer programs to execute strategies, or traders with limited time available to devise their own strategies.

  • Customisable – The MT4 platform lets brokers and users customise the platform to incorporate their required tools, markets and indicators.

  • Communication – MT4 provides a direct chat link between the trader and broker, giving the trader access to convenient support.

cTrader

cTrader is a Forex trading platform developed by the award winning fintech provider, Spotware Systems Ltd. The platform is specifically suited to be used with ECN (Electronic Communication Network) brokers and since its launch it has been adopted by multiple ECN brokers including Australia based market leaders, Pepperstone. cTrader provides two key functionalities to users – 1) Order execution 2) Charting.

The user interface of the platform is attractive, neat and easy to use. The screens are easy to navigate and intuitively designed which gives cTrader an edge over more complicated platforms.

cTrader - STP Forex Trading Platform

cTrader – STP Forex Trading Platform

Features of cTrader

  • Charts – cTrader offers three chart modes – single-chart, multi-chart and free-chart which can be used to get different visualisations of market trends, based on user preferences.

  • Market depth functionalities – cTrader provides a comprehensive assessment of market depth with three distinct views– Standard depth, Price depth, and VWAP depth. These features help the trader in closely tracking market liquidity for different price points, thereby helping them make more precise entries.

  • cAlgo (cBots) – In line with MT4’s Expert Advisors, cTrader offers its algorithmic trading tool called cAlgo, which allows the trader to program robots for trade execution, creation of customer indicators, performing strategies and back testing. The tool works on C# language and .NET framework.

  • Indicators and Timeframes – The platform offers a large array of indicators such as Moving averages, MACD, Bollinger etc. for analysis of market data. cTrader offers many timeframe options including the usual 1 / 5 / 15 minutes and more.

MT4 Vs cTrader

How do the two platforms compare on some of the key criteria for evaluating a trading platform?

  • User Interface: cTrader is known for its smooth, uncluttered and intuitive interface. Though the popularity of MT4 is certainly unmatchable, when it comes to the user interface and ease of use, the cTrader platform would potentially come out on top. This will, of course, however, depend on the trader. Novice traders are likely to prefer the ease of use that comes with cTrader.

  • Support for Auto-Trading Functionalities: MT4 offers Expert Advisors for auto-trading, which are easy to use, customisable and work well for both new traders and experts. cAlgo is cTrader’s equivalent and is programmable in C#. MT4 is still, however, widely considered to have the best in class support functionalities for its auto-trading tools. Also as MT4 has such a vast online community, it’s easier for the user to find support on internet for this platform, whereas support for cTrader’s auto-trading may be limited.

  • Market Depth Functionality: Understanding market depth is important for the trader as it enables them to access liquidity and enter trades at precise price points. cTrader offers three alternatives for market depth assessment which are standard depth, price depth, and VWAP depth. However, MT4 offers only one market depth feature. When it comes to giving the trader a comprehensive picture of market depth, cTrader scores above MT4.

  • Flexibility and Customisation: The flexibility for customisation of indicators based on the personal preferences of traders is lower in cTrader. This platform does not allow users to customise indicators and programs, however MT4 has many tools that allow the platform to be fully customised, with or without the need to know the programming language.

Conclusion

Both trading platforms certainly have their own strengths. MT4 is popular for its simplicity, flexibility, inbuilt tools and Expert Advisors. However, the strength of cTrader lies in its excellent user interface, sophisticated functionalities like market depth and multiple indicators and timeframes it offers. cTrader is easy to adopt for beginners and a user who has become accustomed to the user-friendly cTrader interface might not be willing to switch platforms at a later date, unless they require additional functionality that cTrader is unable to provide. Hence in terms of overall user experience, cTrader provides fierce competition for the market leader, MT4.

 

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.