MetaTrader 4 vs MetaTrader 5

MetaTrader هي منصة تداول إلكترونية تستخدمها صناعة السمسرة للأفراد ، خاصة في مجال الصرف الأجنبي (“الفوركس”). تم تطوير المنصة من قبل شركة MetaQuotes Software Corporation ، وهي شركة برمجيات تداول الفوركس الروسية ومقرها في ليماسول ، قبرص. MetaTrader هي منصة تداول شائعة جدا داخل مجتمع الفوركس. يتم استخدامه على وجه الحصر تقريبا من قبل غالبية شركات وساطة الفوركس والبنوك في جميع أنحاء العالم.

هناك إصداران لمنصة MetaTrader ، MetaTrader 4 و MetaTrader 5. هذه المنصات معروفة أكثر في صناعة الفوركس باسم MT4 & amp؛ MT5. تم إصدار MT4 رسميًا في 1 يوليو 2005. تم إصداره في MT1 في 1 يونيو 2010.

على الرغم من طول الفترة الزمنية التي توفرت فيها النسخة المطورة ، لا يزال العديد من السماسرة يقدمون منصة MT4 للمتداولين ولم يجروا بعد التحويل. ومع ذلك ، مع استمرار الشركة في تطوير وإصدار ميزات جديدة لمنصة MT5 ، و الدعم بالنسبة للإصدارات الأقدم من منصة MT4 ، تم إيقاف العمل ، المزيد والمزيد من السماسرة يسقطون MT4 لصالح التكرار الجديد.

الاختلافات الرئيسية بين المنصتين موضحة أدناه.

MetaTrader5

الصورة: ميتاتريدر 5

ما هي الاختلافات بين MT4 و MT5؟

الأسواق المدعومة

واحدة من الاختلافات الرئيسية للتجار هي مجموعة متنوعة من الأسواق التي يمكن تداولها من خلال المنصات. تم تصميم MT4 خصيصًا لتداول العملات الأجنبية ، كما يدعم تداول CFD.

كان الهدف من نظام MT5 هو توسيع نطاق الأسواق التي يستطيع المتداولون الوصول إليها. لذلك ، بالإضافة إلى الفوركس والعقود مقابل الفروقات ، يمكن إجراء الصفقات في العقود الآجلة والأسهم والسندات والخيارات. يتيح ذلك تداول آلاف المنتجات المختلفة غير المتوفرة من خلال منصة MT4.

عمق السوق

يعد عمق السوق أداة مهمة ومفيدة للتجار ، مما يسمح لهم بفهم السيولة المتاحة في السوق عند كل نقطة سعر وتزويدهم بشفافية إضافية ورؤية سوقية. يتم تقديم هذه الميزة على منصة MT5 الأحدث ، ولكن ليس على منصة MT4.

ملء الطلب

سياسة تعبئة الطلب لـ MT4 هي ‘fill or kill’. هذا يعني أن أمر المتداول مطلوب تنفيذه في الحجم المحدد ، أو يتم إلغاء الطلب.

تقدم MT5 سياسة تعبئة أكثر ليبرالية ، حيث يتم السماح بملء الطلب الجزئي. على سبيل المثال ، إذا لم يتم ملء جزء من طلب المتداول على الفور ، فسوف يقوم MT5 تلقائيًا بإنشاء حد أو أمر سوق لملء الحجم المتبقي.

الأوامر المعلقة

تم تصميم MT4 لقبول أربعة أنواع مختلفة من الطلبات المعلقة. يشمل ذلك حد الشراء ، وقف الشراء ، حد البيع & amp؛ بيع وقف.

يمكن لـ MT5 التعامل مع ستة أنواع مختلفة من الطلبات المعلقة. أنواع الأوامر المعلقة الإضافية هي حد إيقاف الشراء وبيع حد إيقاف. تسمح هذه الميزات للمتداول بشراء أو بيع مركز عندما يمر السعر نقطة دخول مطلوبة ، ويحدد أيضًا السعر الذي هم على استعداد للذهاب إليه من أجل فتح الصفقة.

نظام التشغيل

MT4 هو بالتأكيد أكثر توافقا مع نظام التشغيل 32 بت. عندما تم إصدار MT4 لأول مرة في عام 2005 ، كانت الغالبية العظمى من أنظمة تشغيل الكمبيوتر 32 بت ، وتم تصميم MT4 حول هذا النظام.

في هذه الأيام ، يتم استخدام أنظمة تشغيل 64 بت بشكل أكثر شيوعًا ، وقد تم تصميم MT5 للاستفادة من ذلك. يمكن تشغيل MT5 على نظام 32 بت ، ولكن لأفضل أداء وكفاءة ، يفضل نظام تشغيل 64 بت.

توجيه الطلب

توجيه الأوامر قديم نوعًا ما مع MT4. مطلوب وسطاء الفوركس لتطوير أنظمتهم من أجل الربط مع مزودي السيولة مثل جيه بي مورغان وسيتي بنك وغيرها من البنوك والمؤسسات المالية.

يتسم نظام التوجيه بسلاسة مع منصة MT5 حيث يوفر وظائف مدمجة تتكامل مع أنظمة مزودي السيولة الرئيسيين في ساحة فوركس. وهذا يشمل شركات مثل جي بي مورغان وسيتي بنك ويو بي اس وجولدمان ساكس ومورجان ستانلي. يسمح ذلك لمتداولي التجزئة باستخدام المنصة على الرف.

معالجة التداول

يمكن لقاعدة البيانات التي تستضيف منصة MT4 التعامل بشكل مريح مع ما يصل إلى عشرة ملايين صفقة.

تتم إزالة هذه القيود على منصة MT5 ، والتي يمكن تنفيذ كمية غير محدودة من الصفقات. تم تصميم قاعدة البيانات لمعالجة تدفقات الطلب الكبيرة للغاية دون المساس بسلامة النظام الأساسي.

المؤشرات الفنية

تشتمل منصة MT4 على 30 مؤشرًا فنيًا مختلفًا مضمّنًا. يتم استخدام المؤشرات الفنية للكشف عن أنماط الأسعار المختلفة في أسواق الفوركس. تعتمد غالبية هذه المؤشرات على المعادلات الرياضية.

تم تمديد عدد المؤشرات الفنية المدمجة المتاحة من خلال منصة MT5 8.

ومع ذلك ، يسمح كلا النظامين بتنزيل المؤشرات الخارجية في النظام الأساسي. يمكن للمتداولين أيضًا كتابة حساباتهم الخاصة ، وبالتالي فإن عدد المؤشرات المضمنة لن يحدث فرقاً كبيراً لمستخدمي المنصة.

الأدوات الرسومية

تتيح الأدوات الرسومية للمتداولين رسم خطوط الاتجاه وكذلك مستويات الدعم والمقاومة في مخططاتهم المختلفة في فوركس. يحتوي MT4 على 31 أداة رسومية مختلفة متاحة للمتداولين.

توافر أدوات رسومية قوية جدا مع MT5. يمكن للمتداولين الاختيار من بين 44 أداة رسومية مختلفة.

الأطر الزمنية


تجار الفوركس يستخدمون أطر زمنية مختلفة لتحليل & amp؛ تداول الأسواق. على سبيل المثال ، يفضل بعض المتداولين التداول باستخدام إطار زمني مدته 30 دقيقة بينما يستخدم آخرون إطارًا زمنيًا أقصر من 5 دقائق. توفر منصة MT4 للمتداولين تسعة أطر زمنية مختلفة.

لدى متداولي الفوركس القدرة على التداول في 21 إطار زمني مختلف باستخدام منصة MT5.

بيانات الوقت والمبيعات

الوقت & amp؛ بيانات المبيعات هي مؤشر شائع يستخدمه العديد من متداولي الفوركس. توفر هذه البيانات حسابًا مفصلاً لنشاط التداول لأمن معين أو لعملة فوركس. يعرض الحجم والسعر والاتجاه والوقت / التاريخ لكل صفقة. الوقت & amp؛ بيانات المبيعات متاحة على منصة MT5.

الاتصال عبر البريد الإلكتروني

يحتوي كلا النظامين على نظام بريد إلكتروني يتيح للمستخدمين المسجلين إرسال إشعارات من منصة التداول ، ومع ذلك يسمح MT5 للمتداولين بتضمين المستندات المرفقة.

تحديثات الأخبار والتقويم الاقتصادي

يحتوي MT5 على تقويم اقتصادي مضمن في النظام الأساسي. يسمح هذا للمتداولين بمشاهدة الأخبار في الوقت الحقيقي والتي قد تؤثر على الأسواق. يشمل هذا النشرات الإخبارية من البنوك المركزية الكبرى والوكالات الحكومية.

اختبار الإستراتيجية

تسمح منصة MT5 للمتداولين باختبار استراتيجيات تداول مختلفة باستخدام بيانات في الوقت الفعلي. يمكن للتجار اختبار عدة عملات في نفس الوقت.

أي منصة تداول أفضل ، MT4 أو MT5؟

عندما تم إصدار MT4 في عام 2005 ، تم اعتماده بسرعة من قبل مجتمع الفوركس. أصبح النظام الأساسي “المعيار الذهبي” في صناعة تداول العملات. وحتى اليوم ، وبعد مرور سبع سنوات على إطلاق منصة MT5 ، لا يزال غالبية المتداولين يستخدمون MT4. هل هذا يعني MT4 هو أفضل منصة؟ ليس بالضرورة.

بلا شك ، فإن منصة MT5 لديها المزيد من الوظائف وأدوات التداول مقابل منصة MT4. يتضمن ذلك ميزات مثل التقويم الاقتصادي والوقت & amp؛ بيانات المبيعات ، والاختبار في الوقت الحقيقي لاستراتيجيات التداول ، وسياسة ملء الطلب أكثر ليبرالية ، وضوح رؤية السوق ، ومجموعة أكبر من المؤشرات الفنية والأدوات الرسومية ، والقدرة على عرض الأطر الزمنية المتعددة.

لذلك ، على السطح ، يبدو أن MT5 هو منتج متفوق على MT4. إذا كانت منصة MT5 منصة أفضل ، فلماذا لا يزال غالبية المتداولين يستخدمون MT4؟ الإجابة هي أن منصة MT4 لا تزال تعمل بشكل جيد داخل مجتمع الفوركس ، لذا على الرغم من أن MT5 لديها المزيد من الميزات ، فإن صناعة الفوركس كانت بطيئة إلى حد ما في تبني النظام الجديد.

تم تطوير MT5 بشكل أساسي بهدف جذب متداولين غير متعاملين مع فوركس ، مع إمكانية الوصول إلى الأسهم والسندات والخيارات والعقود الآجلة. منصة MT4 قادرة فقط على تنفيذ تداولات الفوركس وعقود الفروقات. لذلك ، يلتقط MT5 جمهورًا أوسع من المتداولين.

ومع توقف الدعم عن MT4 ، ومع استمرار MT5 في تحسين عروضها ، من المرجح أن يزداد الطلب على المنصة الجديدة على سابقتها ، مما يجعلها في نهاية المطاف الخيار المفضل للمنصة في الصناعة.

لا تزال MT4 تخدم مجتمع الفوركس بشكل جيد ، ومن المرجح أن يستمر عرضه من قبل العديد من كبار السماسرة في المستقبل المنظور.

Brokerage Firms Supporting MetaTrader 4

AvaTrade

City Index

easyMarkets

IG

London Capital Group

Saxo Capital Markets

XTB

Core Spreads

ETX Capital

FXCM Group
Brokerage Firms Supporting MetaTrader 4 & MetaTrader 5

XM

Exness Group

ForexTime (FXTM)


على الرغم من أنه لا يزال هناك العديد من وسطاء MT4 ، فإن هذا لا يعني أن MT5 هو منتج رديء. عوضاً عن ذلك ، فهذا يعني ببساطة أن مجتمع الفوركس راضي بشكل معقول عن الوظائف المقدمة على منصة MT4. كلا النظامين قادران على تقديم أداء فائق لمجتمع التداول ، ولكن من المحتمل أن يكون عدد MetaTrader 5 سيزداد عدد السماسرة بشكل كبير في الأشهر والسنوات ال

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.

MetaTrader 4 vs MetaTrader 5

MetaTrader is an electronic trading platform used by the retail brokerage industry, primarily in the foreign exchange (“Forex”) arena. The platform was developed by MetaQuotes Software Corporation, a Russian Forex trading software company headquartered in Limassol, Cyprus. MetaTrader is a very popular trading platform within the Forex community. It is used almost exclusively by the majority of Forex brokerage firms and banks around the world.

There are two versions of the MetaTrader platform, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5. These platforms are more commonly known in the Forex industry as MT4 & MT5. MT4 was officially released on July 1, 2005. It’s counterpart, MT5, was released on June 1, 2010.

Despite the length of time that the upgraded version has been available, many brokers still offer the MT4 platform to traders, and have not yet made the switch. However, as the company continue to develop and release new features for the MT5 platform, and as support for older versions of the MT4 platform is discontinued, more and more brokers are dropping MT4 in favour of the new iteration.

The main differences between the two platforms are explained below.

MetaTrader5

Image: MetaTrader 5

What are the differences between MT4 and MT5?

Supported Markets

One of the major differences for traders is the variety of markets that can be traded through the platforms. MT4 was specifically designed for Forex trading, and also supports CFD trading.

The intention of the MT5 system was to extend the selection of markets that traders have access to. Therefore, in addition to Forex and CFDs, trades can be made in futures, stocks, bonds, and options. This enables trading on thousands of different products that are not available through the MT4 platform.

Depth of Market

Depth of market is an important and useful tool for traders, allowing them to understand the liquidity available in the market at each price point and providing them with extra transparency and market visibility. This feature is offered on the newer MT5 platform, but not on MT4.

Order Filling

The order filling policy for MT4 is ‘fill or kill’. This means a trader’s order is required to be executed at the specified volume, or the order is cancelled.

MT5 offers a more liberal order filling policy, in which partial order filling is permitted. For instance, if part of a trader’s order is not immediately filled, MT5 will automatically create a limit or market order to fill the remaining volume.

Pending Orders

MT4 is designed to accept four different types of pending orders. These include buy limit, buy stop, sell limit & sell stop.

The MT5 can handle six different types of pending orders. The additional pending order types are buy stop limit and sell stop limit. These features allow a trader to buy or sell a position when the price passes a requested entry point, and also specify the price that they are willing to go to in order to open the trade.

Operating System

MT4 is certainly more compatible with a 32-bit operating system. When MT4 was first released in 2005, the vast majority of computer operating systems were 32-bit, and MT4 was designed around this system.

These days, 64-bit operating systems are more commonly used, and MT5 has been designed to take advantage of this. MT5 can operate on a 32-bit system, however for maximum performance and efficiency, a 64-bit operating system is preferred.

Order Routing

Order routing is somewhat archaic with MT4. Forex brokers are required to develop their systems in order to link to liquidity providers such as JP Morgan, Citibank and other banks and financial institutions.

Order routing is seamless with the MT5 platform as it offers built-in functionality that integrates with the systems of the major liquidity providers in the Forex arena. This would include firms such as JP Morgan, Citibank, UBS, Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley. This allows retail traders to use the platform off the shelf.

Trade Handling

The database that hosts the MT4 platform can comfortably handle up to ten million trades.

These restrictions are removed on the MT5 platform, which can execute an unlimited amount of trades. The database is designed to handle extremely large order flows without compromising the integrity of the platform.

Technical Indicators

The MT4 platform has 30 different technical indicators built in. Technical indicators are used to detect various price patterns in the Forex markets. The majority of these indicators are based on mathematical formulas.

The number of built-in technical indicators available through the MT5 platform has been extended by a further 8.

That said, both systems allow external indicators to be downloaded into the platform. Traders can also write their own, so the number of built-in indicators would not make much of a difference for platform users.

Graphical Tools

Graphical tools allow traders to draw trendlines as well as support and resistance levels on their various Forex charts. MT4 has 31 different graphical tools accessible to traders.

The availability of graphical tools is quite robust with MT5. Traders can select from 44 different graphical tools.

Timeframes

Forex traders use different timeframes for analysing & trading the markets. For example, some traders prefer to trade using a 30 minute timeframe while others use a shorter timeframe of 5 minutes. The MT4 platform provides traders with nine different timeframes.

Forex traders have the capability to trade in 21 different time frames using the MT5 platform.

Time and Sales Data

Time & sales data is a popular indicator used by many Forex traders. This data provides a detailed account of trading activity for a particular security or Forex currency. It displays the volume, price, direction, and time/date for each trade. Time & sales data is available on the MT5 platform.

Email Communication

Both platforms have an e-mail system which allows registered users to send notifications from the trading terminal, however MT5 allows traders to include attached documents.

News Updates and Economic Calendar

MT5 has an economic calendar embedded in the platform. This allows traders to view real-time news that may affect the markets. This includes news releases from major central banks and government agencies.

Strategy Testing

The MT5 platform allows traders to test different trading strategies using real-time data. Traders can test multiple currencies at the same time.

Which trading platform is better, MT4 or MT5?

When MT4 was released in 2005, it was quickly adopted by the Forex community. The platform became the ‘gold standard’ within the currency trading industry. Even today, seven years after the release of the MT5 platform, the majority of traders are still using MT4. Does this mean MT4 is a better platform? Not necessarily.

Without question, the MT5 platform has more functionality and trading tools versus the MT4 platform. This includes features such as an economic calendar, time & sales data, real-time testing of trading strategies, a more liberal order filling policy, market depth visibility, a larger selection of technical indicators and graphical tools, and the ability view multiple timeframes.

Therefore, on the surface, it would appear that MT5 is a superior product to MT4. If MT5 is a better platform, why are the majority of traders still using MT4? The answer is that the MT4 platform still serves its function quite well within the Forex community, so although MT5 certainly has more features, the Forex industry have been fairly slow to adopt the new platform.

MT5 was primarily developed with the intent to attract non-Forex traders, with access to stocks, bonds, options, and futures. The MT4 platform is only capable of executing Forex trades and CFD. Therefore, MT5 captures a wider audience of traders.

As the support is phased out for MT4 and as MT5 continues to improve in its offering, it is likely that demand will increase for the new platform over its predecessor, eventually making it the preferred platform choice in the industry.

MT4 still serves the Forex community well, however, and is likely to be continued to be offered by many top brokers for the foreseeable future.

Brokerage Firms Supporting MetaTrader 4

AvaTrade

City Index

easyMarkets

IG

London Capital Group

Saxo Capital Markets

XTB

Core Spreads

ETX Capital

FXCM Group
Brokerage Firms Supporting MetaTrader 4 & MetaTrader 5

XM

Exness Group

ForexTime (FXTM)

Although there are still many more MT4 brokers, this does not imply that MT5 is an inferior product. Instead, it simply means the Forex community is reasonably satisfied with the functionality offered on MT4. Both platforms are quite capable of delivering superior performance to the trading community, but it is likely that the number of MetaTrader 5 brokers will increase significantly in the coming months and years.

 

Disclaimer: Some of the links in this article may use affiliate links, meaning that we receive a commission if you setup an account with a broker after visiting them through our link. These commissions help to cover the costs of running this website, and do not add any extra cost to you (in some cases, it provides you with better rates), as our commission is covered by the broker.